Hyde in football, how good is he exactly?

• Don1
    replied
    Wha you say...moving from snow balla to champs balla is good progress?
    lol

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Wha you say...moving from snow balla to champs balla is good progress?

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    ok Stoni... but juss mek sure yuh stay pon di development track. Mi affi respek how yuh mek di U turn fi reach yahsuh

Leave a comment:

• Stonigut
    replied
    Yup I saw that, he is a Greek god of mythic legends and deeds!!!!

Leave a comment:

• Stonigut
    replied
    Relax man, read more, my focus is on identifying the right talent locally, as I said earlier if Sterling and Aaron's had stayed in Ja chances are they probably might not even make it out of high school ball as the support systems for young players is very slim pickings and somehow all te guys we are producing have some skill but all the ones that get Nuff boots up turn out to be slow or average pace. Both those guys would probably be unemployed with nothing doing right now, just like them brethren dem that are still in the community.

Talent I'd and talent development Don1 we must start that now, the youths are out there, right now. Hyde is just symbolic for me in that he is exactly what I see as the rough prototype player, fast, skilled, disciplined, ambitious and intelligent. Of course in a way he is jamaican football royalty so not quite the rank and fake man but certainly an example of what we need to be shooting for. In two simple words at the very least is.......fast and skilled

We can build that army of players in that mold if we so desire and it don't cost no whole heapa money to make it happen.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Aaaah Stoni, the wirtier of that article has already made Hyde a 'super-hero'. even if the diagonal of the field is used that
    Wolmer's Boys' prodigy, Hyde, starting at left midfield, opened the scoring with a brilliant 350-metre effort after the goalkeeper's clearance fell to him.
    is out of this world.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    First: Even with understanding of a father's emotional

connection, Lenny should be a good judge of technical skills...but additionally so many support the view that his technical ability is outstanding.

...then: The little I have seen has me in that group believing he has the technical goods to be, presently able to march in a top professional team. He obviously lacks the necessary experience that would allow for transition to top professional a cake walk. ....but many of our young players who exhibit good technical ability lack two of the most important ingredients that allow development of top players - unending curiosity=avid appetite for learning and the maturity that has associated gift of being able to not be overawed which allows for 'brain to operate at maximum levels'. Young Hyde if we are to use his performances on the track as guide has not a problem in those areas. Few have his technical skills and fewer still have that craving for learning along with calmness under pressure that allows maximum use of intelligence and thus maximum use of physical talents.

...at football this young man seems to have all the tools that could have him developing into a super player! I would definitely love to see if we could have our first TOP OF THE WORLD player. That may be wrapped in selfish desires but it is also based in impressions of the young man's 'smarts'. Physical talent is one thing...but that ability to harness all the physical talents one possesses to maximum potential separates good at from genius at=TOP OF THE WORLD.
    Last edited by Karl; August 26, 2014, 08:47 AM.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
    http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...Hyde-_11944843

http://www.youthlinkjamaica.com/who-...anning-cup-mvp

http://jamaica-star.com/thestar/2013...s/sports7.html

Scores three goals in one international u17 match and is mentioned as possible MVP of manning cup, how does this not count as dominant. See teen goals in all competitions for Wolmers in 2013.
    How yuh get suh bummy Stoni??

Hyde got 3 goals against the Bermuda Fryas.... Seaton only had 1. Nex ting yuh agguh seh is dat im ahead of Seaton

He had a great Manning Cup with a bunch of goals. Unfortunately most teams in that competition are absolutely laughable... some picking up 10-love etc from "top teams" which are actually at a mediocre level

If this record means he's on a track to be Jamaica's Great Hope.... dawg nyam wi suppa

You've evolved past many by focusing on JA players as the key solution to the football problem... but the next logical step is promoting a structured development plan. Instead you're off track looking for a heavenly Football Messiah from a star in the track community

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Was he the MVP of the Manning Cup?

All this proves is that it is a pity he wasn't born in France.

Leave a comment:

• Stonigut
    started a topic Hyde in football, how good is he exactly?

Hyde in football, how good is he exactly?

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...Hyde-_11944843

http://www.youthlinkjamaica.com/who-...anning-cup-mvp

http://jamaica-star.com/thestar/2013...s/sports7.html

Scores three goals in one international u17 match and is mentioned as possible MVP of manning cup, how does this not count as dominant. See teen goals in all competitions for Wolmers in 2013.