The ref take Daylight Saving Time

• The ref take Daylight Saving Time

serious...one minute stretch to 3 +? of extra time.. mu v mc..

Louis time

The second yellow was deserved but the red isn't. Giving Smalling his first yellow for impeding or obstructing is heavy handed,really did not see anything wrong...
      We ended up losing Januzaj who was a handful for City flank players,in fact the ref should have issued a yellow...
      Water under the bridge,Carrick is being used as a defensive mid,I expect role reversal between Fellaini and Carrick,that would push Rooney further upfield,with a darting Di Maria.We can still pull it off.

Indeed,and we made it with the game being scoreless.The bench looks pathetic so...

The second yellow was deserved but the red isn't. Giving Smalling his first yellow for impeding or obstructing is heavy handed,really did not see anything wrong...
          We ended up losing Januzaj who was a handful for City flank players,in fact the ref should have issued a yellow...
          Water under the bridge,Carrick is being used as a defensive mid,I expect role reversal between Fellaini and Carrick,that would push Rooney further upfield,with a darting Di Maria.We can still pull it off.
          You are always going to get a yellow for that, impeding. Fact is some yellows are not as grievous as others. If you kick away the ball after it is spotted, how is that yellow worth as much as the yellow the player received for kicking over Balotelli yesterday?

But, once you have the silly yellow, it's up to you now to not do anything else that can get you sent off.

Stop whining, Rockman!

I think this ref is holding out until his ManUre check clears before he makes any calls against them. I think City should have had at least one penalty awarded to them already.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

For real... penalties not called!

I think this ref is holding out until his ManUre check clears before he makes any calls against them. I think City should have had at least one penalty awarded to them already.
                ...till the cheque clears...woiiee!

You are always going to get a yellow for that, impeding. Fact is some yellows are not as grievous as others. If you kick away the ball after it is spotted, how is that yellow worth as much as the yellow the player received for kicking over Balotelli yesterday?

But, once you have the silly yellow, it's up to you now to not do anything else that can get you sent off.

Stop whining, Rockman!
                  You are impeding only if you follow the goal-keeper around. No player is committing an offense for standing on a spot on the field immobile.

I think the confusion that the fans have stems from the very many incorrect calls for impeding (obstruction) given when attackers play the ball around a defender and then charges the defender who has either stood his ground or when the ball is passed through his legs rotates over the path of the ball, two acts he is within his rights to do.

The defender should only be called for impeding if he does as Smalling did...moves to impede/block/obstruct.

Contrary to what some fans believe if the goalkeeper also releases the ball...throws it up or throws it forwards or backwards or to the side it is fair game for the opponent to attempt to win same in a fair manner.

You are impeding only if you follow the goal-keeper around. No player is committing an offense for standing on a spot on the field immobile.

I think the confusion that the fans have stems from the very many incorrect calls for impeding (obstruction) given when attackers play the ball around a defender and then charges the defender who has either stood his ground or when the ball is passed through his legs rotates over the path of the ball, two acts he is within his rights to do.

The defender should only be called for impeding if he does as Smalling did...moves to impede/block/obstruct.

Contrary to what some fans believe if the goalkeeper also releases the ball...throws it up or throws it forwards or backwards or to the side it is fair game for the opponent to attempt to win same in a fair manner.
                    Agreed!

Was it a dead ball situation?
                      Did Smalling impede the keeper from kicking the ball?
                      Take a second look Sir,it borders being fair ball once it was release,a yellow card?

Was it a dead ball situation?
                        Did Smalling impede the keeper from kicking the ball?
                        Take a second look Sir,it borders being fair ball once it was release,a yellow card?
                        He did!
                        ...going off memory - It appears Joe Hart moved to his right to get a clear path to release the ball and Smalling moved to his left to impede Hart. I seem to remember Smalling did so twice(?)

Was the ball released into play? Or was the ball released from the goalie's hand as he attempted to punt?

If the keeper steps out the 18 with the ball in his hand,it wold be an infraction.Play never stopped.It was NOT setting up a punt either.

Rockman, we've had countless seminars on this right here on the Forum.

Yuh need to check your notes. Better yet, yuh need to take off your biased blinkers! Is a foul and would be a foul in any league, against any team!

Best yuh chill!