Lucky is a correct......He had a mediocre playing career and a coaching career that was a little better.......He milked the H@LL out of being Dutch.
Good luck Colour
"Some guys have all the luck". Some people interview good and know everything bout the job but can they deliver???- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by USAF View PostWhat gives you or anyone else the confidence that Tappa has improved as a coach & was qualified to get a national head coaching job, after failing miserably a year ago???
"Show me where Tappa complained before." - EXACTLY!!! The JFF wants Jamaican coaches who will go with the flow & not question them nor their lack of action. He was silent during the '13 WC qualification, when it was obvious that the team was failing & things were getting worse.
"He had a preparation tournament in South or Central America, more than we have had for a long time." - If you haven't eaten in 5 days & someone gives you a piece of stale bread, it's more than you've had in 5 days, but that doesn't make it a nutritious meal.......Check to see what was the preparation for the top teams & you'll see how far behind in preparation Jamaica was."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Posts like this show why you should learn logic...
Originally posted by Assasin View PostUS team didn't have 18 months as a team.
Anyway you say mi fi low you and gwaan so whe you a screechy a come bout???
Which country can give U20 18 months of practice???
The US has a development program in place...Jamaica doesn't.
So the US (and other countries) in preparing its teams, is able to TAKE ADVANTAGE of its development platform which has a consistent playing philosophy & cohesiveness. This does not guarantee success since its players are unexceptional ...but it makes team success more likely.
Since JA has no structured youth development...it should prepare its teams to SUBSTITUTE for the absence of a development system. That is if it wants a better chance to be successful. This means placing its national teams in longer term development programs....keeping them together more like club teams
This is EXACTLY what Simoes did for the 1998 team....30 months of "practice" with the same core local group. And this is EXACTLY the lesson that Jamaica has forgotten. Which is one reason we battle with minnows like Aruba and cannot have consistent WCQ.
Your argument is based on a logical fallacy... so it's discarded in File 13TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Manning Cup side play ova 20 games inna 3 months prep
"Dem team yah whe ah prepare fah Whirl Cup need 18 months tuggeda "
Yes you have development program but the team will not be together for 18 months. Big difference that.
US also have a very comprehensive program with coaches working as a unit. Mi think you done talk??
Anytime point reach you, you run and try fi come sideways. Mi think you say mi fi leave you alone???- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
You are correct, sir.
Look casual observer of the club football at the top nations should recognise that the preparation at club level carries over into the national teams.
How else would those top TEAM players meet a few days and sometimes even on the day of the match and present TEAM?
You are correct Sass is comparing apples to oranges.
btw - That U-20 USA TEAM should good structure and top effort on TEAM-play...but fell extremely short on technical quality. Most often they gave away the ball because of 'loose touch'...and over-weighted or under weighted passes. If they had a player with blinding speed...forget about a number of players...I missed him or them."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Sass go somewhere and study basic logic. When you have a grasp of the elements ...return and let's see the progress in your arguments...
Oh... an tek HL wid yuh cause di two ah unnu inna di said boat.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
look at the team, many are players in college or professional teams. They can't spend extended time in any residency camp. They are in the national pool and will get call from time to time but these kids are either in a pro club environment or college.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I am not comparing anything. Don1 said our teams must be together over 18 months and that is not possible. You have a development program I can agree on that.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
"Manning Cup side play ova 20 games inna 3 months prep"
Sorry that wasn't in quotation as it was a quote from the great Don1 up above, not me.
Couldn't take credit for that at all.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postpart of the issue is not so much that the team fails but rather how it fails. if they play good football and fall short and it is then a question of infinitessimal degrees rather than a yawning chasm in terms of qality, it would be easier to accept and so we can see that the coaching staff has done a decent job.
there was nothing in the recent debacle that was the u20, which would suggest that they players had met each other before muchless that they trained together..."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Yep..dats called excellent prep for our recreational league.... More than adequate enough to trounce the severely disabled schools which are in the majority....and have an edge over the few schools that have reasonable programs like we do
As to the U-20s.... according to you Tappa had them for 3 weeks prior to the tournament and a few meetups before that. You seem to believe that was adequate for a World Cup qualifying tournament. Consequently you mostly blame the coach for the pathetic display. Clearly yuh nuh sensible
Now begone....and report further on this subject only after you've learned basic logicLast edited by Don1; January 28, 2015, 02:39 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Karl View PostYou are correct, sir.
Look casual observer of the club football at the top nations should recognise that the preparation at club level carries over into the national teams.
How else would those top TEAM players meet a few days and sometimes even on the day of the match and present TEAM?
You are correct Sass is comparing apples to oranges.
btw - That U-20 USA TEAM should good structure and top effort on TEAM-play...but fell extremely short on technical quality. Most often they gave away the ball because of 'loose touch'...and over-weighted or under weighted passes. If they had a player with blinding speed...forget about a number of players...I missed him or them.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE