that style of football will only take you so far...if that is what he is going there to do might as well resign now...
Good luck Colour
LOL!!!!
So how you don't want give Tappa any blame??
Did he complain before the tournament???? The team had no identity whatsoever, that don't need much.
Wake up mi brethren. Show me where Tappa complained before. He had a preparation tournament in South or Central America, more than we have had for a long time. He is based locally and most of the team. No matter what you say we shoulda look better than we did at HOME.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
part of the issue is not so much that the team fails but rather how it fails. if they play good football and fall short and it is then a question of infinitessimal degrees rather than a yawning chasm in terms of qality, it would be easier to accept and so we can see that the coaching staff has done a decent job.
there was nothing in the recent debacle that was the u20, which would suggest that they players had met each other before muchless that they trained together...
What gives you or anyone else the confidence that Tappa has improved as a coach & was qualified to get a national head coaching job, after failing miserably a year ago???
"Show me where Tappa complained before." - EXACTLY!!! The JFF wants Jamaican coaches who will go with the flow & not question them nor their lack of action. He was silent during the '13 WC qualification, when it was obvious that the team was failing & things were getting worse.
"He had a preparation tournament in South or Central America, more than we have had for a long time." - If you haven't eaten in 5 days & someone gives you a piece of stale bread, it's more than you've had in 5 days, but that doesn't make it a nutritious meal.......Check to see what was the preparation for the top teams & you'll see how far behind in preparation Jamaica was.
the net effect is the same no doubt but for ME it makes a difference if you lost 1-0 and had 5 shots hit the bar and a clear penalty denied than if you were completely outplayed and outclassed and yet only lost by 1-0.
again that is my perspective and which clearly differs from yours and that is ok.
The fact is this. Out of most of the local coach, Tappa has been given more. The fact is not because he didn't perform as the top coach doesn't mean he may not be able to do it at the lower level???
How many other local coaches we have who haven't been tried?? Downswell, Carl Brown, Duckie. Lawerence etc. Colour is one coach who will take the JFF to task, he doesn't need the job and he will challenge them and he is always working to get better, with or without JFF. Not because I know him but because it is a fact, and he is someone who communicates well.
To complain under your breath is one thing, Tappa has no complain, he has gotten his chance. You could also ask who hired Ramos after he failed the last time around.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
"The U.S. lost 1-0 to Panama & I'd be just as pi$$ed if they lost 6-0, because it's still a loss."
I fail to believe this. If they had lost 6-0 Ramos would have to pay his way home.
Stats will tell you Jamaica was the worst team in our group. I think we had the least shots on goal and build up was horrible.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
we will see if it is what he is doing. I doubt it but at least you have to win the ball to kick it away.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostThe JFF will have to take some of the blame. So far I know the coach has been working hard with his team and they have played 3 warm up games in Florida and hopefully they will get more.
All fi mi Manning Cup side play ova 20 games inna 3 months prep
Dem team yah whe ah prepare fah Whirl Cup need 18 months tuggeda an' 40+ practice games...including 20 internationals... MINIMUM
Unnu ave sense?????TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
What makes you or anyone think that Tappa is a qualified national head coach, AT ANY LEVEL???
Has he had any success at the high school level or club level (youth or senior)???
***I've heard from Jamaicans that Tappa's "success" at the Gold Cup had more to do with Bradley Stewart's guidance than Tappa's knowledge & leadership........So what has happened to Bradley Stewart???....And why Paul "Tegat" Davis who had a successful run at the high school & senior club level & said he need international training & experience to improve, not given the training & opportunity he requested???
Check your facts - Ramos qualified the U20 team in 2013, which was his first national head coaching job (he took over from Thomas Rongen, who failed in 2011) & they lost in the finals to Mexico. 2015 was Ramos' 2nd U20 CONCACAF qualification.
US team didn't have 18 months as a team.
Anyway you say mi fi low you and gwaan so whe you a screechy a come bout???
Which country can give U20 18 months of practice???Last edited by Assasin; January 26, 2015, 02:58 PM.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yes he did(thanks for the correction) however they failed to make it out of the group stage, finishing bottom with 1 point.Him better careful or history might repeat itself.
Ramos goes when Klinsmann gets rid of him......He was instrumental in Ramos getting the U20 head coaching job (in 2011, when JK was just head coach), and since then he has promoted Ramos to assistant coach for the senior team and US Soccer Youth Technical Director.......The only way he would have fired him is if they failed to qualify.