• Sir X
    replied
    Peter

confliction , happy to see the look on Pauls face , sad that my dear pool has to go through this , for the blind to see.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    I always tell my friends that some children you can tell to avoid fire in order not to get burn,they still put their hands in the fire though,and as if that wasn't enough,as soon as the injuries begin to heal,they do it again.I am mindful of the seemingly same emotions on the faces of the child and the parent,with the firm recognition of the glaring differences..

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    OK suh its one more season after 3 seasons of nothing, a get the standard.Yuh nuh understand the problem,di bredda nuh know who or wha fi buy , wuse yet ow fi play dem.

FSG giving this bredda money fi another season to me would indicate insanity , but hey i could live with another season to see that look of dejection on your face .
    So, if as your (goat mout' ) predicts, LFC is in for a season that will amount to dejection on Paul's face... what look will be on yours? glee?

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    OK suh its one more season after 3 seasons of nothing, a get the standard.Yuh nuh understand the problem,di bredda nuh know who or wha fi buy , wuse yet ow fi play dem.

FSG giving this bredda money fi another season to me would indicate insanity , but hey i could live with another season to see that look of dejection on your face .

Leave a comment:

• Paul Marin
    replied
    Summer ? do we keep him for another midtable season or sack him , your silence is an admission of consent to keep.
    ~sigh Okay - one more time (why do I put myself through this? ) You don't sack someone based on whimsy. Being a manager, is like any other job. In well-managed organisations, an employee is aware of what the agreed upon objectives are, and when these are not being met, expects that there will be some sanctioning (demotion, no wage increase, no promotion, or even firing). So being that I don't know what the objectives were (other than a minimum top 4 finish) and I also don't know what the constraints were, then I am in no position to say hire/fire.

So that said, the case against him is self-evident if we do not make top 4 but mean of reason (not xtremes) realise that there were mitigating circumstances. We bought a young set of players, lost our talismanic striker, have had to deal with integrating 6 new players into the side and, last but not least, have had to put up with a whighny, pathetic, good-for-nothing-so-called supporters who are too thick to understand the nuances of football to understand what Rodgers was up against.

Although he didn't make the top 4, I would not sack him because it is clear that with one or two decent signings, we are in decent shape. I would rather see the so-called-fans who are calling for his head be Xcommunicated.

PM

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    You think highly of me , i just want the 5th columnist thoughts on public record,bredda always a put imself inna a corna or im foot up inna in a@$

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    At the rate of hiring and firing of football coaches, please do not think if BR is replaced...you had anything to do with the decision.

Every coach suitcase should be always packed...and their car tank better fulla regular unleaded gas.

Leave a comment:

• 5th columinist ...what do we do with the youth coach in the

Summer ? do we keep him for another midtable season or sack him , your silence is an admission of consent to keep.