Jamaica v Haiti

Rudy had a bad game but we can forgive him for one. It could be tiredness. Hopefully he can rest up a little.

Hector was huge.

Is this team a it tired. Lot of space in the middle and slow to close people down all around.

Shaping up to be my worst nightmare. Jamaica v. USA.

Oh lordy lordy .....whyýyyy!!!
        And in Atlanta too!!!! LOL!!! Don't that is where you base?

Stoni don't say another word. Nuff man bout ya rubbish Watson's contribution, however his presents is invaluable he breaks things up and protects the back line. And you are right about Hector he was the difference tonight intercepting and stopping things at source and also dominant in the air. The sceptics will soon warm to him.

Dunny,I do not think this team is anywhere near its full potential,it musters just enough to get the job done.McCleary has to be more assertive going forward,he is figuring defensively so it can't be a question of stamina.
            The difference Laing made is he pressured the opponents in their half as a mean to regain possession or make the opponent make a hasty pass.
            We need to move away from zonal marking by implementing tight making and maintain shape on offense.We should defend and attack together.
            Whitmore GC side tried the defensive orientated approach against the US and failed.

Highlights
              http://www.concacaf.com/video/haiti-...ica-highlights

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                Yes but Austin must bring his A game, with him having a poor game today and Watson missing we gave up too much ground in defending, we can't do that vs US. Hector was my man of the match he seemed to be everywhere, very active.
                Lawrence played very well too. Our defending was too hectic at times, against a better finishing team, it could have been disastrous.

Dunny,I do not think this team is anywhere near its full potential,it musters just enough to get the job done.McCleary has to be more assertive going forward,he is figuring defensively so it can't be a question of stamina.
                  The difference Laing made is he pressured the opponents in their half as a mean to regain possession or make the opponent make a hasty pass.
                  We need to move away from zonal marking by implementing tight making and maintain shape on offense.We should defend and attack together.
                  Whitmore GC side tried the defensive orientated approach against the US and failed.
                  The main problem tonight was in midfield, We got overrun. Rudy was a little bit off the pace, McCleary didn't have his best game either and Grant was poor. However conceding only 2 goals in 4 games and keeping 3 clean sheets shows we are solid especially coming off the back of our performance in the Copa. All this team needs is a good no 9 and 2 quality attacking midfielders and we would have a great chance of getting to Russia

Having said that, we created the best opportunities to score. If the defense can maintain its shape against the U.S. and play disciplined we could steal a March. Casts on and Mattocks be back for that game? Even if Mattocks does not manage to score he will keep their defense honest and Watson's presence prevent Austin from feeling and playing so harried

Damn! Di Haitian dem puddung some cowbawling afta di game!

Haiti has a good team. We will need to improve our overall play come WCQs.

Big man ting,yuh got distracted because a da nice jubee yuh did a penny during the game,guh suh?

There were actually very few of those. Certainly wasn't an Arnett Gardens match!

Hehehe,the info regarding Arnett venue is greatly appreciated and therefore noted!