U23 lose to Cuba......

Di side want a sprinkling of UB40 and sweeten to taste.
    Not a sprinkling...why not 100%??? Don't we need the "best" players available to us to be on the pitch?

I think we should shop England for say...20 or so yute balla who can get JA passports fi beef up dat squad

Come to think of it why stop there? Set up an English base and get bout 20 yutes each for U-23, U-21 & U-17 squads. Cost effective & sustainable

Guaranteed to dominate our weak likkle Federation....having our "best" available at all times...nuh suh it fi guh?

JFF ah joke out dis Snow ting...tun it up to di MAX!!!

God Bless Snowball !

Now yuh talking !

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-WaXzouU9D3...ning+curve.jpg

Now yuh talking !

Mi know mi wudda ketch at least 2 eediat. Yuh an' Head Light di self-confessed Football Dunce fit di bill perfectly

Two Peas inna Pod
            Last edited by Don1; August 15, 2015, 02:20 PM.

I was going to say the same thing, but you first me to it.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

suh wheh yuh seh ?

'No Child Left Behind' action.. not Best and Brightest to rep JA ?

Quixotic...

suh wheh yuh seh ?

Quixotic...

...was hoping you would not respond...

suh wheh yuh seh ?

Quixotic...

Wi yute muss get priority an' a fair chance....anyting else mi bun out. Get used to it
                    Last edited by Don1; August 15, 2015, 07:18 PM.

When yuh seh 'Wi' wheh yuh mean ?

Priority and 'Fair Chance' ?

Please describe this..

Is dat like hiring professors at UWI ?

Dem dat train local must have priority of dem dat train a farin ?

Jamaica needs foreign trainers...desperately. The raw material is there in JA waiting for some direction & vision

First exhaust the opportunities we can generate from properly training our yutes...then look abroad to fill capability gaps

Anyway that's how sensible countries operate. Hurry-come-ups have dem owna backward ways fi follow.

Dats why dem remain backward

It confusing cause unnu want blame college player for Jamaican loss at the u23 level but guess what??

College ball has served us well and continue to do that.
                            We currently have the a great amount of players in the MLS and at least 85% come from through college

We have no Academies knocking down our players door for opportunities.
                            Worst now with new laws in England. Academies are not recruiting a lot of people who are not in the national program and not considered top players but guess who does??

Unlike what some people saying, college ball is going nowhere and will continue to put players in the MLS and other pro leagues. Man can gwaan promote MLS academies but how many of our players are they taking and make? we will see the results in the near future.
                            Last edited by Assasin; August 15, 2015, 11:10 PM.

It confusing cause unnu want blame college player for Jamaican loss at the u23 level but guess what??

College ball has served us well and continue to do that.
                              We currently have the a great amount of players in the MLS and at least 85% come from through college

We have no Academies knocking down our players door for opportunities.
                              Worst now with new laws in England. Academies are not recruiting a lot of people who are not in the national program and not considered top players but guess who does??

Unlike what some people saying, college ball is going nowhere and will continue to put players in the MLS and other pro leagues. Man can gwaan promote MLS academies but how many of our players are they taking and make? we will see the results in the near future.

but suppose abroad training is superior ?