U23 lose to Cuba......

but suppose abroad training is superior ?

Noice....That means we have a good quality benchmark to target

Once again you have allowed your overzealous defense of college soccer to inhibit your understanding of what's being said.

"It confusing cause unnu want blame college player for Jamaican loss at the u23 level but guess what??" - The players weren't being blamed for the U23 team's performance. The use and/or reliance on college soccer to groom Jamaica's players, at this stage of their growth, is what's being criticized, because it's inadequate compared to the better teams in CONCACAF.

"College ball has served us well and continue to do that.
      We currently have the a great amount of players in the MLS and at least 85% come from through college"
      - How many of those players, who were "elite" players in college, are playing in MLS???......and I'm not asking about being drafted.

"We have no Academies knocking down our players door for opportunities.
      Worst now with new laws in England. Academies are not recruiting a lot of people who are not in the national program and not considered top players but guess who does??"
      - Don't see any club bringing in players for their academies, who are older than 16. By 18, clubs are looking for players to at least transition to their reserve teams.......Colleges recruiting these players, doesn't make it good or even adequate preparation for professional or national team soccer, especially if good early development (10 - 18) is not there.

"Unlike what some people saying, college ball is going nowhere and will continue to put players in the MLS and other pro leagues. Man can gwaan promote MLS academies but how many of our players are they taking and make? we will see the results in the near future." - Who are the "some people" that want to get rid of college soccer???.......And why wouldn't there be some college players in MLS??? - They have the MLS college draft.
      Last edited by USAF; August 16, 2015, 04:12 PM.

That what you proposed my friend, Sass, is not preparations.

...unless you meant 'preparation to lose'?

...and with that type preparation they would lose.

A proper development system would have preparations as an ongoing...a continuous...non-stop preparation from Olympics through to suceeding Olympics...a never ending perpetual thing.

One day we will understand what is good acceptable National Team Program and then we shall put well prepared TEAMs on the field match through succeeding match, year through succeeding year and tournament through succeeding tournament. One day!

suh gwaan bench mark.. meanwhile maybe them can play in the Under-20 Whirl Cup.. or Olympics..

Oh.. oops..

Send dem guh panama.Dat nuh forgein and superior..lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Which country does that, have perpetual training?

Can Jamaica afford to have perpetual training for any team?

suh gwaan bench mark.. meanwhile maybe them can play in the Under-20 Whirl Cup.. or Olympics..

Oh.. oops..

Or dem cudda try qualify fi Whirl Cup 4X straight an flop

How do we scrape by St. Vincent & the Grenadines?

Does STVG have a perpetual program? What was their preparation like?

We have a problem. It must be more than the JFF failing the youth.

Karl that is the least they could have done, is what I am saying to prepare for a Caribbean tournmament

I did believe wi wouldah win dis yah. My belief, dis was di bes set ah undah 23 fi ah while. A heard Seaton miss a few chances well to

Karl that is the least they could have done, is what I am saying to prepare for a Caribbean tournmament
                          Sass: You do not encourage nonsense.
                          I think that support for its stupid behavior leads to the JFF continued treating of National TEAMs preparations as unimportant.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?val=game&id=227

Sass: There is just no way to create TEAMs and continue upward climb on quality than having unending ongoing preparations. This grab a few players just before a tournament has shown us stagnation or worse.

BTW - On another topic; the JFF cannot as single entity do justice to A NATIONAL YOUTH DEVELOPMENT SYSTEM! As a practical matter no single entity can provide for our vast talent pool. It is similar to our school system where the MINISTRY OF EDUCATION can provide guidance on policy and THE GOJ provides substantial funding and access to available individual professional resource but development of our children at the various levels is in the hands of individual schools.

So it is our NATIONAL YOUTH DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM when it arrives shall have the JFF as providing guidance on policy (or led to adopting such as put forward by a club, or one the JFF's affiliates), providing access to professional resource - entities and human resources - while actual work...delivery of education occurs in schools and clubs.

The JFF shall also provide the very important component of NATIONAL TEAMs status to which the schools and clubs (individual players) aspire - personal self-fulfillment and direct and indirect portal to the WORLD's professional players - and other professionals=coaches, etc. - marketplace.

"The use and/or reliance on college soccer to groom Jamaica's players, at this stage of their growth, is what's being criticized, because it's inadequate compared to the better teams in CONCACAF"

This is definitely not the case. The fact is we are unable to develop our playes who take the only opportunity they may have and go to college. What dependence is there?

"How many of those players, who were "elite" players in college, are playing in MLS???......and I'm not asking about being drafted."

What exactly are you asking about Elite??? Mattocks was, so too was Blake, Brow was. The fact is a pretty decent amout are making it. Where are the so call Elite Dcup players and Manning cup players playing now??? Maybe if few went to a good D1 College they would have had a decent career.

You know where our 19 year olds playing??? Guess. Some can get in good program at 16 or 17 and have the chance of been pro by 20 but they are still playing DCUP at 19.

Next time ask your academy coaches or parents when is college night at their academy and they will tell you all US academy have one because they know at 18 or 19 only a few player will end up playing MLS, For MLS Academy they go to college they can come back as a local draft pick, if not then they end up same like some of our players who didn't make it.

Nobody is saying college is the way for all Jamaican player and far from it, but we must provide opportunities for our players and college will remain apart of that, so with all the bad mouthing on this forum it will be there and for now it is the only opportunity for some of our players who have taken advantage.

Also remember college soccer is not for everyone, it just provides an opportunity which we can't afford our kids. Provide more opportunity for the youth them and make college do their thing.
                            Last edited by Assasin; August 17, 2015, 05:26 PM.

Seriously?!

Or try beat Cuba...