Hey, how about some local football? Like in, Jamaica?

• Hey, how about some local football? Like in, Jamaica?

Saw this on FB this morning. Would love to find the source:

"As a 40 year old playing in Jamaica's Premier League during last year is a sign as to the lack of talent in Jamaica's football. Is a joke! In my days playing for Jamaica Reggae Boyz in the 1990's, a 40 year old man playing the League as a defender would be totally mesmerized and dismantled by almost every forward in the League.....There is a real lack of talent in Jamaican football today."

- Pepe Goodison (former Reggae Boyz defender and 1998 World Cup Football Qualifier)

Saw this on FB this morning. Would love to find the source:

"As a 40 year old playing in Jamaica's Premier League during last year is a sign as to the lack of talent in Jamaica's football. Is a joke! In my days playing for Jamaica Reggae Boyz in the 1990's, a 40 year old man playing the League as a defender would be totally mesmerized and dismantled by almost every forward in the League.....There is a real lack of talent in Jamaican football today."

- Pepe Goodison (former Reggae Boyz defender and 1998 World Cup Football Qualifier)
    Well ... lets hear from the abundance of talent choir.

2-0 Haiti in the office,nuff said.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

2-0 Haiti in the office,nuff said.
        Well, some lay the blame at the feet of the UB40s.

Ohh no it was the locals ..hehe.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

One of my favorite quotes on talent....

Talent—if you don't encourage it, if you don't train it, it dies. It might run wild for a little while, but it will never mean anything. Like a wild horse. If you don't tame it and teach it to run on track, to pace itself and bear a rider, it doesn't matter how fast it is. It's useless.”

Fully agree with that quote.

So why dont you advocate the above in the form of good coaches/ teachers needed in Jamaica before you dismiss your people of lacking talent unless

* A nuh your people
                * Dem nuh worth it
                * Yuh nuh think wi ave any talent fi develop?

Yep...wi balla dem ave nutten to aspire to. Nowadays wi yute dem disengaged from football 'cause it nuh spell sense fi focus pon dat outside school

Playing for JA is NOT on the agenda, our clubs are going essentially nowhere....so what is there for ballas to look forward to? What goal to press forward to??

We reap what we sow...and for 20 years now we sow desolation, despair & defeat.

The stupid JFF and its ignorant supporters are a pox on the nation's yutes
                  Last edited by Don1; September 14, 2016, 04:18 PM.

Look like Burrell decide say the UB40 card did work one time so him a go play it over and over again until it win again, or not

Wi nuh mind di fuss time at all. Dat UB40 usage by Simoes was limited, juidicious & strategic. It worked...only when combined wid MASSIVE exposure for home-based ballas who were the majority of the squads back then

Strangely enuff....dat winning formula has never been tried again

Stupid aint the word for that kinda thinking....

Haha. I have been saying that, we have fit ballers who can run but we don't have basic skills. No consistency. NPL full a pure 35 and older.

Burrell is a part of the problem but this is deeper than Burrell but nuff man nuh want see it.

So why dont you advocate the above in the form of good coaches/ teachers needed in Jamaica before you dismiss your people of lacking talent unless

* A nuh your people
                            * Dem nuh worth it
                            * Yuh nuh think wi ave any talent fi develop?
                            Haven't we been over this time and again? There are a few talented players ... the idea that there is an abundance is abundantly comical.

Are you saying developing the few is a waste of time,based on your conclusion ?