Marco van Basten's crazy ideas to revolutionize the game
England certainly has too many games and competitions running concurrently. The EPL and the FA Cup is enough IMO. In Europe, when a team drops out of the CL that should be it for the season and not playing in the Europa Cup.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Additionally, I would like to see the clock stopped the last five minutes of every match...cut out the time wasting etc. I see sides take 25 seconds or more to take a throw-in, with impunity.
Using replays to check for offside (if it remains), and other infractions. And why can't a goal be called back if the ref has allowed it, but replay shows that it was illegal e.g. 'hand of God'.
Just my twenty cents AKA "pair-a-dime"! LOLPeter R
Originally posted by Mosiah View Post"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
I agree with the replay argument on the offside. I will go further to say get rid of the calls that's subjective. These are the ones where they use this line on TV to show you it's offside because you the spectator can't see it not to mention the ref and lines men (who just make the call based on their immediate feelings).