• Does the Brazilian coach believe more in Jesus than

Firmino?

I think he is encouraging his players to have a passing game without anyone dwelling on the ball.
    We all know what Willian is capable of but he has to adhere to the style deemed most likely to ensure success for the team, Brazil will turn on the afterburner if needed.Besides, the manager reserves the right to have at his disposal viable options coming from the bench.
    Firmino wasn't exactly his spirited self today either, Jesus could have scored the goal he did.
    The manager's task at hand is to impress on the referees the urgent need to protect Neymar,those fouls are responsible for Brazil not looking at it's best.

I think he is encouraging his players to have a passing game without anyone dwelling on the ball.
      We all know what Willian is capable of but he has to adhere to the style deemed most likely to ensure success for the team, Brazil will turn on the afterburner if needed.Besides, the manager reserves the right to have at his disposal viable options coming from the bench.
      Firmino wasn't exactly his spirited self today either, Jesus could have scored the goal he did.
      The manager's task at hand is to impress on the referees the urgent need to protect Neymar,those fouls are responsible for Brazil not looking at it's best.
      Huh? Jesus has played significantly more than Firmino. Firmino has 2 goals. Jesus is yet to deliver.

Well then would you take Willian(based on productivity) out to make space for Firmino?
        Brazil is a structured team,Courtinho is the reason why Firmino sits,there is no retrofitting with Brazil.

Well then would you take Willian(based on productivity) out to make space for Firmino?
          Brazil is a structured team,Courtinho is the reason why Firmino sits,there is no retrofitting with Brazil.
          What you talking about Willis?

Lazie,the goal that Neymar scored would have been Jesus's had the keeper not gotten a touch or ..a different one, if Neymar is to be recognized for proper positioning then so too should Jesus.
            My point is if the marker is making the scoresheet then watching the games in order to determine your starting team is irrelevant, all the needed info can come from the game sheets.
            Case in point, did you not see anything today from Jesus that would justify his inclusion into....?
            Those darn fouls on Neymar ..
            The advantages of having Firmino may very well be better realized if the energetic speedster comes in after his opponents are tired,thereby ensuring a worthwhile bench.
            Brazil will eat into the possession stats as the competition progresses.
            There is a reason why Fellaini isn't an automatic starter for Belgium,he will be used if needed.
            Last edited by Rockman; July 2, 2018, 01:17 PM.

Lazie,the goal that Neymar scored would have been Jesus's had the keeper not gotten a touch or ..a different one, if Neymar is to be recognized for proper positioning then so too should Jesus.
              My point is if the marker is making the scoresheet then watching the games in order to determine your starting team is irrelevant, all the needed info can come from the game sheets.
              Case in point, did you not see anything today from Jesus that would justify his inclusion into....?
              Those darn fouls on Neymar ..
              The advantages of having Firmino may very well be better realized if the energetic speedster comes in after his opponents are tired,thereby ensuring a worthwhile bench.
              Brazil will eat into the possession stats as the competition progresses.
              There is a reason why Fellaini isn't an automatic starter for Belgium,he will be used if needed.
              What the fornication? How many shots on goal Jesus have? How many goals? How many assists? Don't tell me would have been Rockman. Everyone can make a would have point. The fact of the matter is Firmino gets into better scoring positions for Brazil and I noticed that from the game against Croatia.

Perhaps the manner of the victories is the sticking point for you,but Brazil is winning, and as such Firmino may be the spark should the coach have to rely on the bench.He came on and grabbed the second,the system is effective, as is.
                Let me ask you ask you a question,was substituting an 18 yard box outskirts player injustice given the countless times Neymar was brutally hacked down trying to get the ball into the 18..?
                Courtinho is decent but he wasn't having a good day today,had Firmino started,it would be Jesus substituting Coutinho,and then he would be the striker with Firmino mining the outskirts of the 18...
                Let us agree that today's substitutions were effective,and not be blinded the bigger discussion as to whether Jesus or Firmino should be the starter.
                Brazil is a structured team.

Huh? Jesus has played significantly more than Firmino. Firmino has 2 goals. Jesus is yet to deliver.
                  It is not even a comparison worth mentioning. Jesus is not in Firmino's class - sorry Jawge - him nuh reach yet.

Perhaps the manner of the victories is the sticking point for you,but Brazil is winning, and as such Firmino may be the spark should the coach have to rely on the bench.He came on and grabbed the second,the system is effective, as is.
                    Let me ask you ask you a question,was substituting an 18 yard box outskirts player injustice given the countless times Neymar was brutally hacked down trying to get the ball into the 18..?
                    Courtinho is decent but he wasn't having a good day today,had Firmino started,it would be Jesus substituting Coutinho,and then he would be the striker with Firmino mining the outskirts of the 18...
                    Let us agree that today's substitutions were effective,and not be blinded the bigger discussion as to whether Jesus or Firmino should be the starter.
                    Brazil is a structured team.
                    LOL!!! As the saying goes "they walk among us"

Where did you hear that before😏,and yes compared to purchase price and wages,that's getting more with le$$

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

the man need to leggo Firminho. What kinda 85 minutes thing that? Give the man at least 30 minutes

What you talking about Willis?
                          .............yeah, welcome to a classical Rocky analysis.

As soon as you present the answer....he changes the question.......

LOL!!! As the saying goes "they walk among us"

Marin Bwoy.....thanks for the biggest laugh ive had in weeks!!,

The Father, The Son and The Holy Ghost. Jesus has been very holey all World Cup.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015