• JA vs Bon

https://youtu.be/pXq8_rfpfYU

Keep it locked ,I might be shown here tomorrow.

Or here

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUw...69ewlQ0Nq2J1Tw

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

how many of us know that there was a country call Bonaire in the caribbean. I had to do some research on it.

Seriously Sass? Dat's embarrassin!!! Have you ever heard of Aruba? Or you need to research dat to'? Ever hear of a country called Trinidad? LOL!!

In a way Sass has a point though. We usually think of Bonaire as part of the ABC(Aruba, Bonaire, Curacao)islands which together is the Dutch Antilles. This does not include St. Marteen. So for Bonaire to be fielding its own team came as a surprise to me also and at first it confused me.

Jamaica 6 Bonaire 0 Final

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
            In a way Sass has a point though. We usually think of Bonaire as part of the ABC(Aruba, Bonaire, Curacao)islands which together is the Dutch Antilles. This does not include St. Marteen. So for Bonaire to be fielding its own team came as a surprise to me also and at first it confused me.
            No min' ... Sass is mi bredrin. It would seem to make sense that all three of them get some kind of special dispensation to field one unified team, but, politrix probably involved.

I knew of The Netherland Antilles but didn't know of Bonaire as a country. That is because they became a country in 2010 after looking it up. I bet you most of the forum don't know but will just act smart.

Didnt know that they broke off. My brother's wife is from Aruba. They frequently go to Aruba and Curacao but hardky ever heard them saying they are going to Bonaire. In any event none of them is independent from Holland.

I will admit ... I didn't know. My back broad ... I can take the mocking.

The funny thing is my sons are very good at Geography and Social studies because of their love for soccer. They learn the names of countries and where they are and then it motivate them to learn more like culture and traditions.

you back broad Lazie. Respect.

Sass me never know bout Bonaire either. I too know about a lot of countries through football.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I knew of Boniare when I was very young living in Jamaica. I was Seven or eight y.o. maybe younger.

My Dad had a short wave radio that picked up signals (specially at nights). Radio Boniare was just one signal we picked up.

I did ... I have been there. One of the Dutch ABC. Islands