Originally posted by OJ
View Post
1. You need people on the staff who understand current trends, methods and approaches.
Agreed
2.Dont confuse this with licenses per se but experience..
If experience was the criteria Jerry would still have his job,he has been there almost as long as Tappa. So the question of an associate that understands current trends ,methods and approaches doesnt apply to Jerry.
3.There is also some who believe Jerry really wanted the HC job so that was not a tenable situation in my POV..
Speculation not born out by any rumor heard on the ground, that said why sack him if he has the experience you thought Tappa needed.
4.Jerry is also a good physical trainer and in my estimation you could have focused him in that area. There is nothing better than having a physical trainer who is also a coach and coming from a track background.
So is it current trends ,methods and approaches in physical training that the boys were lacking, if thats the case Jerry would be ideal because what the JFF got in Hall was a holistic coach that not only knows the art of physical conditioning/training ,trends and methods but also tactical philosopy and technical knowledge in how to play the modern game and that came with the A licence. Thats why you can say he is holding the coaching notes.

Yuh ead nuh good,mek sense brethren

Leave a comment: