• Wow ...Chelsea cut ties

with Tuchel. Damn ...

Well they took a giant step to reach Man U level, expect 10 managers in 10 years. This guy is irrational, he spent like Man City to buy and reinforce the club , kinda expected that , that kinda spending dictates immediate results.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

he did not spend like man city...he overpaid for a bunch of 30 year olds...big difference

Well they took a giant step to reach Man U level, expect 10 managers in 10 years. This guy is irrational.
        I agree with you here. These American billionaire owners look at "soccer" clubs as their toys. I initially had Chel$ki in my top four finishers, but now, not so. The new players like Sterling and Abe supposed to be vexed.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I agree with you here. These American billionaire owners look at "soccer" clubs as their toys. I initially had Chel$ki in my top four finishers, but now, not so. The new players like Sterling and Abe supposed to be vexed.
          Watching their UCL game yesterday they were unfortunate to lose. The goal scored by their opponents was an amazing counter attack, but they created the chances to draw and even win the game.

Thomas Tuchel's EGO constantly gets him in trouble, and feels that neither the front office nor ownership should question him - He had success at Borussia Dortmund, but got fired because of constant confrontation with the front office, and publicly criticizing them; He had success at PSG, but got fired because of constant confrontation with the front office & ownership, and publicly criticizing them; He had success with Chelsea, but with the team underperforming after spending $280M+, in the Summer Transfer Window, having an unnecessary physical sideline confrontation, with Conte, resulting in both managers getting Red Cards, and reports of players being unhappy, he's fired again.

tuchel was hired as a football manager...not to babysit an interim sporting director...what was asked of him was grossly unfair...

Tuchel lost di plot from last season

Mi nuh sorry for him. He let Tammy Abrahams go and look what he is doing, He let Lukaka go, and let the two Germans go. He also have about 4 decent players including Puiisic that we don't know what they are doing. He got all he needed as his disposal but not getting results.

Thomas Tuchel needs to address why he doesn't last longer than 2 seasons at any of his top managerial positions, despite having winning records, and winning trophies.

Mi nuh sorry for him. He let Tammy Abrahams go and look what he is doing, He let Lukaka go, and let the two Germans go. He also have about 4 decent players including Puiisic that we don't know what they are doing. He got all he needed as his disposal but not getting results.
                      so why let him spend $300 million then fire him...now the new manager has to deal with a squad full of donkeys & no more money to spend...why not fire him from two months ago?

Simple. Production now. The fact is the new owner took over and backed him but think he may have to spend another 300 mill under him and all the players who left are performing at a high level. What that say about the coach?

you're not answerig the question...why would you let a manager that you're going to fire spend $300 mil on his players...30+ year old donkeys? three of the signings didn't even play one minute of PL football this season...so you let the manager bring in players for obscene amounts of money then fire him before they even touch the field of play?

What he bought in is under the bridge, It is about expectation. The new owner came in gave him the money but he expected to see improvement so he think it is better he cut ties now because Tuchel is not good enough so before he have to spend more and get stuck in mediocre he got rid of him.

makes absolutely zero sense...