Rueben Sacked!!!

• Rueben Sacked!!!

A wise poster once said that a coach "grip haffi packed and him cyar tank full o' gas".
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

A wise poster once said that a coach "grip haffi packed and him cyar tank full o' gas".

If they had fired him for finishing 15th, losing to Spurs in the Europa Cup final, losing to Gimsby Town, losing the first EPL game of this season to Arsenal it would be fine.
    They chose to fire him when the entire right side of the team is in Morocco? When Bruno, Mount, Kobbie, Harry and Deligt are all injured.

The team is 3 points off 4th spot and now is when they choose to fire him? Wait, who did they replace him with? Fletcher? This is madness. Maybe it is best if they get relegated.

They had to fire him. His public rants made his job untenable. This squad is better than what is shown on the field. The inconsistency is ridiculous. I agree with the firing.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I think he was doing a fair job.
        Just his overall attitude that got in his way.
        Btw, I think he could get West Ham out of the relegation battle.

LAST: Watching AFCON with special concentration on DR Congo. They play Algeria next. If they can beat Algeria...dawg nammm wi suppah!!

Dawg nyam we suppah fram mawning because me can’t see us beating any African side. Maybe Madagascar or the Seychelles.

He did a better job getting players in but he was too rigid with his system. How can he not see that Zirkzee can't play as a Frontline forward, but only as a second forward? Manu team is not the best at playing his system and you have change up sometimes. Also he didn't give academy players any thought. Good guy and I wish him luck. At a different time he would have made it but Manu gave him a good chance. The next coach that comes through the door, more will be demanded and a little money in the kitty in the summer.

Dawg nyam we suppah fram mawning because me can’t see us beating any African side. Maybe Madagascar or the Seychelles.
              DR CONGO got beaten 1nil by Algeria. They looked highly organized and will be tough to beat.

The Maverick described the qualifying group we were in as SOUP!!! Jamaica failed to qualify in the SOUP group.

I hope DR CONGO is looking at their qualifying group as SOUP!!!!

Right now we don't even know if we can beat New Caledonia.