• Don1
    replied
    yuh cyan discount dat deh 2-0... ISSA decide dat deh match before whistle blow

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    We did not meet till the finals in 2008 and we drop 2-0 pon unno. We won again in 2009 gainst B-Port. Unno win in 2007 and 2010.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    teams win matches...mostly...nat individuals... unnu did beat wi inna di regula season 2008?

mi nuh memba

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    LoL

Yuh mean 2008, Unno win in 2007. Di Twin towas was unstoppable, regardless. Tull and Bogle wuz di best in a generation.

LoL

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    wi kno ow it feel fi nuh ave wi top playa dem ah represent.... like di 2007 final gainst unnu wen due to ISSA stupid rule seh yellow cyard inna Walker Cup fi count inna Manning Cup final.... due to dem fooliniss deh wi midfield 2 core playa dem disqualify... eediat ting

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    LoL

It wuk!

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    am not a sickko...but i agree

Leave a comment:

• Shola
    replied
    Sicko there's no basis for your argument. When was the last time a D Cup team won the Olivier shield, you would have to go all the way back to 2004.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    true dat... did juss ah wind yuh up...

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Nah man.

JC had an excellent team this year and were well prepared. Cant playa-hate...BUT yuh done know seh we never had our full 100.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    everybaddy betta dan JC...wi lucky nuh ****************!

all dem sour grapes yah wudda mek one nice Chianti...LOL!

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Nuh worry yuhself... D'Cup hopefuls can always try again next year..ar dem cyan lobby ISSA fi gi dem style points..LOL!

Anyway di bes ting is fi yuh nuh argue wi mi as yuh seh...mi welcome dat

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Ruseas and all others better feel glad seh dem neva face the REAL StGC side dis year.

BOTH O'Neil Fisher who played for the National Snr side and Marvin "Missa Man" Morgan are STILL at the school!

Put dem both on the side and sure whopping for all comers. However, I agree with the rules that excluded them.

Leave a comment:

• Sickko
    replied
    Fine and I have no problem with your thesis (hogwash- cough cough) but Saturday was the first time I saw JC and havde seen quite a few DCup games and to a man even the JC people accepted that Rusea's that they saw was the better team, however three years from now except the Ruseas fans of which i am not numbered will recall that JC won their first treble in 2010.

Dos that take away from what i said that Rusea's was the better team, how m an y times have we seen either a Manning Cup or DCup champion just flop on the Olivier Shield team because they ether especially for the newer schools, dont appreciate what the Olivier Shield means or they are just content to win the first Cup.

Same way most schools dont put too much emphasis on the KO titles which are still seen largely as 'consolation cups'- in 2001, Glenmuir rested seven of their starters against Cornwall in the Ben Francis KO semis as it was not a priority for them and they lost 5-1 then faced the same Cornwlal team in the DCup finals a few days later and lost again 1-0 with their full team this time.

BTW I refuse to have any schoolboy football discussion with anyone who insist they saw Noel 'Sweetie' Smith play for Clarendon College in 1977.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    profound..

Leave a comment: