Champs link

I agree, but I can't see after him country give him scholarship fe go train inna JA and then him tell dem eff off and go run fe JA ?

In the early 70s Antigua had never produced a world class cricketer but had 2 very promising cricketers, so they took up collection from the local people to send both to go to England to get some professional coaching. Their names were Andy Roberts and Vivian Richards.

Imagine if dem did decide fe go play fe England instead after that? Dem couldn't ever go back home?

Its the small price we pay for being Top of the World in something. We have been on the other side more often than not, UB40s, NCAA, County Cricket to name three.
    Last edited by Islandman; March 29, 2014, 09:32 AM.

2500 viewers and the site pop down. Joke thing dis.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015