No !!! Zharnel Hughes is not the new Usain Bolt

Yuh conflating now....

Hughes junior record is clser to Dexter Lee than to Blake.

I recall man like Siccko etc, saying Dexter Lee is a winner, blah, blah and wiser head's saying "watch the times". Blake was always the bigger potential. This Hughes fellow is better than Delano, but still not as impressive yet as Blake was...

World junior record 19.93 at 18 , and 20.13 at 17, si special deh. Wi tek him fi granted but membah. Dis yah sprintah nuh normal

Nope 19.93s was in Cayman 2004 and he was only 17. 2002 he was 15 when he ran 20.58s, 20.40 to win World youth in Canada 2003 and 19.93s in early 2004 before Olys.

off by a year irrespective, him still nuh normal ah dat ah di man pint.

On the contrary, it mek Bolt even more abnormal.

Ah year is nuff in the junior ranks. Look at Super Donx, born 5 days later and he would be a junior and eligible for WJG this year!!!!

Agreed. Filing papers to claim a birth right is not naturalization. I don't know what the Jamaican application looks like or what the Jamaica certificate(s) state but I know what the US ones look like. Uncle Sam has an application for a certificate of citizenship (N-600) and also an application for naturalization (N-400) and each has its own certificate. The child who was born overseas to US parents (or who gets because the parent got it before the child turns 18) gets a Certificate of Citizenship. The adult who gets it from a spouse gets a Certificate of Naturalization.

Actually, she had to do that too and the surfiticket says - "Natural born American citizen".

Later I will check what the Jakan one says.

Ironically, the only one she naturalize for is the "born-land" one!

the US process has nothing to do with Jamaica's

Citizen of Jamaica by birth (descent) established under Section 3C(b) of the Citizenship Act, constitutional amendment 1999.

Laws are similar. Here is a link to the Jamaican forms. Descent and naturalization are two different categories and have different application forms.

http://jis.gov.jm/faqs/applying-for-...n-citizenship/

no my friend ... both my children whose parents are both jamaican were born elsewhere and had to be naturalised. i have the papers to prove it.

it is called a certificate of naturalisation .....

What dat Gamma?

My wife was naturalized, but my daughter was not. She was given a cert of citizenship! Both certs look very different.

i wanted passports for them, i brought my own birth cert as well as theirs and and i had to apply for naturalization for them before i could apply for the passport ..... real thing.

Which of these applications did you use? You must have used the wrong application.
                                http://jis.gov.jm/faqs/applying-for-...n-citizenship/