The Blue Pirates

• The Blue Pirates

The blue pirates headed west (again) and thought they had plucked away one of the prized players, going as far as to ensure the 10th grader they would ensure he could play next year.

They did not know how deep the red and gold blood ran tho, boy returned the blue clothes and is back home

I wonder if he is the same one I heard abobut a few weeks ago? Or is this another one?!? The one I heard about his family got some washing machine or a refrigerator.

Yes,good move JC to allieviate a social problem, education and housing supplies, will Munro follow ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I don't know what obtains elsewhere, but every transferred student to Munro leaves more than adequately prepared and equipped to succeed. It's never just about the sport.

If the dark blues are stealing from premier boys like Cornwall College then that may be piracy. However, I have to ask, what type of parent sends a child to from MoBay to Kingston because they were given a new appliance? A bruck pocket parent who needs financial help? It's a sad situation.

Maybe we need to call a spade a spade and address the issues that can be addressed. We can't openly endorsed payments to parents but the solution cannot be to ban transfers.

We can't have a system where students sign contract or are traded but may be we can smooth the pain of the schools who that are losing talent. if a student is transferred from school A to school B then maybe the new school should pay the school that hold the ISSA rights a fixed training fee otherwise the student cannot play any ISSA sports for the new school.

Based on what I know in the late 70 and early 90s not one high school from above constant Spring to Port Antonio going through the junction, and going on the coast from Port Antonio to Oracabessa had access to a gym. I remember the Titchfield coach having to take his own personal weights to the school during pre season.

Originally posted by Time View Post
              If the dark blues are stealing from premier boys like Cornwall College then that may be piracy. However, I have to ask, what type of parent sends a child to from MoBay to Kingston because they were given a new appliance? A bruck pocket parent who needs financial help? It's a sad situation.

Maybe we need to call a spade a spade and address the issues that can be addressed. We can't openly endorsed payments to parents but the solution cannot be to ban transfers.

We can't have a system where students sign contract or are traded but may be we can smooth the pain of the schools who that are losing talent. if a student is transferred from school A to school B then maybe the new school should pay the school that hold the ISSA rights a fixed training fee otherwise the student cannot play any ISSA sports for the new school.
              Hmmm, kinda liking that idea. But the issue of money...that could start a whole nedda problem!

Money is the root of all evil. We already have money problems with parents and students getting money. It's going to get worse with Lime Super Cup prizes. We can toss on in some safeguards to protect the student and refine them as needed.

kiss teeth!!! Who a go get caught??? All you ago hear a rumour and investigation. Nobody get charge, and the schools use loophole and the buying continue.

Set reasonable laws and punish people and then they will take it serious. Can you imagine you ban a specific school from any transfer for for sports for 2 years?? Do that and see the domino effect it will have. Can you imaging a top program banned from Champs for 2 years???

Until people start get real punishment for illegal activities nothing will happen. You can let the people who transfer properly be punished. You remember the violence at champs and if memory serve me right schools were punished and after that champs got much better.

Originally posted by Time View Post

So are you joining some of the other halfwits in this thread and claiming that Jamaica College made payments for some boy from some inferior school???

You should be man enough to state explicitly what you are claiming. Casting aspersions like this is for likkle girls
                    Last edited by Don1; February 1, 2015, 11:12 PM.

So are you joining some of the other halfwits in this thread and claiming that Jamaica College made payments for some boy from some inferior school???

You should be man enough to state explicitly what you are claiming. Casting aspersions like this is for likkle girls
                      You wanted me to state explicitly that Jamaica College bought a player for an appliance? How would I know that?

The idea is rubbish. Neither the boys nor the schools are involved in professional sports. The idea of schools paying for so called "ISSA rights" is absolutely ludicrous.

This is just more garbage from Time. He's a specialist in that field
                        Last edited by Don1; February 1, 2015, 11:48 PM.

Don1 is a lot of things, maybe an idiot too. But he is being smart in wanting us to name the players whose families received gifts/payments for these transfers. He knows we won't so he keeps bringing up this crap.

Don1, some of us KNOW. Not believe, not hearsay. WE KNOW!

Well if you don't know you're out of order to be casting aspersions.

Desist

I'm not concerned with the names of boys. I would not know them from Adam.

I'm concerned with the name of Jamaica College being bandied about recklessly... i.e. a smear campaign alleging payments for athletes. That won't go unanswered

I can only give an educated guess re the motivation... an inability by some to compete probably sums it up