Post champs drama
That is true. A lot of this is not new especially in the schools that are not high profile.
Again, these are some of the reasons transfer happens but nobody knows.
It is kept secret and hush hush, Some a these things a gwaan long time, maybe not to such and extent but abusing of athletes etc.
Now if you had a kid in that school running for that program, what would you do??? especially when no action will be taken against the school and most likely the teacher.
Leave a comment:
Originally posted by Islandman View PostAh boy. As you say, Champs as we knew it is over. This is a different beast we are dealing with.
We need to get back to full amateur status for our students, unless they are forfeiting high school sports. In hindsight, Hyde and Ohara should have been ineligible for Champs. Matters not when the contract was signed. His ineligibility begins the first day he allows himself to be approached by a corporation.
And ISSA needs to step aside and assume the role of police more than anything else. Allow the pros to run your competitions while you make sure the rules are being adhered to, starting with this reckless transfer system.
Leave a comment:
Ah boy. As you say, Champs as we knew it is over. This is a different beast we are dealing with.
Leave a comment:
"It is a very serious allegation and we are going to report it to the principal for her to investigate or see what actions or [if] there is any truth to the alleged allegation," said Forbes.
Leave a comment:
Post champs drama
Tags: None
Leave a comment: