• Karl
    replied
    Re: CC travel
    Uneventful trip?

Makes not one bit of advantage meeting a Kingston team that also had unevenful trip to the arena.

Good talking point for coach of CC if the match was lost! Nothing more! Nothing less!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Dat soon curry! Bet!

Leave a comment:

replied
    This how Don should have behaved

Still a laff!
    Bad man nuh fraid a big P----y cat.

http://www.grindtv.com/wildlife/sibe...7gdef60YZ2m.97

Leave a comment:

• Twan
    replied
    so was your batting score "staged" or was it a reflection of your true batting ability??

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Still a laff!

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    LOL... Who said cricket was a non-contact sport? or rather the avoidance of "contact"... (wid de matic)... In this case clearly survival tactics!

I can't say I ever had any similar experience... the most intimidating might have been at StATHS (I also played a full season of Sunlight ..when I was at Cbar), and we lost that match miserably, in spite of my battling 13 n.o. batting at no. 6 ( or was it 5 or 7??). Truth be said is StATHS then had a couple players (bowlers) who went on to represent, or already were representing JA at age-group ... I cannot recall their names.

Anyway, funny story...
    yuhseeit

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    LOL... Who said cricket was a non-contact sport? or rather the avoidance of "contact"... (wid de matic)... In this case clearly survival tactics!

I can't say I ever had any similar experience... the most intimidating might have been at StATHS (I also played a full season of Sunlight ..when I was at Cbar), and we lost that match miserably, in spite of my battling 13 n.o. batting at no. 6 ( or was it 5 or 7??). Truth be said is StATHS then had a couple players (bowlers) who went on to represent, or already were representing JA at age-group ... I cannot recall their names.

Anyway, funny story...

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Wait! Let me get the popcorn!

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    Yes or no will be fine. All the other drivel is ... Well ... Drivel

Leave a comment:

replied
    Joke yuh ah mek...

Mi memba di fuss an' ongly time mi play Sunlight. Wi fi play Tivarli dung pon dem Edward Seaga Blvd Base....an' 70% ah wi team suddenly get "sick" pon di day tru some war did ah buss round dem time deh. Diagnosis: Instant Pre-Intestinal Stress Syndrome...aka I-****S

Wuss...wi aware seh Tivarli man dun know seh HouseHold tendencies strong up ah JC ....historically

Suh management affi draw fi ANY man wid di guts fi guh inna di Vampiya Lair fi represent wi colours...

The clarion call round skool was: "Who ready fi guh TG?? Bus ah leave inna 10 minutes. No guarantees"

Suh fearless D1 as a 15 y.o. cricket enthusiast (@ di time ) step up manfully cause wii nuh fraid fi nuh guy atall

Suh mi dung pon di TG base ah field (afta passing tru a gauntlet ah bayh screw-face man (wid HIGHLY suspicious waistline bulges ).... an di fuss ting mi ear from di crowd at di Southern end.... "Yow puthy yuh nuh fi touch nuh ball dung yah...OR...den same time couple man well raise dem Arrow shirt front fi display some big matic

Suh D1 juss seh..."Yea mon, evvyting kriss mi boss...Unnu safe wid mi

Of course my fielding was as porous as the proverbial sieve.... letting through 6 fours off routine ground balls.... inclusive of highly theatrical dives to display maximum effort for my teammates and delight for my many appreciative fans nearby

Plus...to prove my loyalty to my new fans...I obliged with a first ball duck when up to bat #7 .

My new-found TG fans cheered, hooted & hollered at my every move... interspersed with wild bellows of laughter.

Needless to say we lost the match by 100+ runs....but I was proudly escorted out with a TG guard of honour...with sincere invitations to return "anytime mi want" .

Afterwards I promptly retired from the game of cricket...leaving obviously highly celebrated and at the top of my game

So...tell me again about

...NOT being a problem
    Whoeeeiiii, this better that any comedy show.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    yuhseeit
    Yes, boss! mi seit!
    Yuh good, bad!

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Funny nuh r!@#$$! ...but wah di ell dat ave fi duh wid traveling affecting your energetic performance? ...based on your descriptions of your performance you were full of spirit! dem dive deh puppa certainly showed yuh di readi bad!!!
    yuhseeit

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Again...huh?!

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Joke yuh ah mek...

Mi memba di fuss an' ongly time mi play Sunlight. Wi fi play Tivarli dung pon dem Edward Seaga Blvd Base....an' 70% ah wi team suddenly get "sick" pon di day tru some war did ah buss round dem time deh.
    So you have said what?

Wuss...wi aware seh Tivarli man dun know seh HouseHold tendencies strong up ah JC ....historically

Suh management affi draw fi ANY man wid di guts fi guh inna di Vampiya Lair fi represent wi colours...

The clarion call round skool was: "Who ready fi guh TG?? Bus ah leave inna 10 minutes. No guarantees"
    ...and what?

Suh fearless D1 as a 15 y.o. cricket enthusiast (@ di time ) step up manfully cause wii nuh fraid fi nuh guy atall

Suh mi dung pon di TG base ah field (afta passing tru a gauntlet ah bayh screw-face man (wid HIGHLY suspicious waistline bulges ).... an di fuss ting mi ear from di crowd at di Southern end.... "Yow puthy yuh nuh fi touch nuh ball dung yah...OR...den same time couple man well raise dem Arrow shirt front fi display some big matic

Suh D1 juss seh..."Yea mon, evvyting kriss mi boss...Unnu safe wid mi

Of course my fielding was as porous as the proverbial sieve.... letting through 6 fours off routine ground balls.... inclusive of highly theatrical dives to display maximum effort for my teammates and delight for my many appreciative fans nearby

Plus...to prove my loyalty to my new fans...I obliged with a first ball duck when up to bat #7 .

My new-found TG fans cheered, hooted & hollered at my every move... interspersed with wild bellows of laughter.

Needless to say we lost the match by 100+ runs....but I was proudly escorted out with a TG guard of honour .

Afterwards I promptly retired from the game of cricket...leaving obviously highly celebrated and at the top of my game

So...tell me again about

...NOT being a problem
    Funny nuh r!@#$$! ...but wah di ell dat ave fi duh wid traveling affecting your energetic performance? ...based on your descriptions of your performance you were full of spirit! dem dive deh puppa certainly showed yuh di readi bad!!!

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    LOL! yuhseeit

Leave a comment: