• Muadib
    replied
    ????

Who is they ?

Air Jamaica ?

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    They had no problem begging and receiving millions of dollars from them though. How dumb is that?!?

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Yuh mean like how they saved Air Jamaica?
    There was a CLEAR strategy regarding Air Jamaica which involved expansion of the service routes for the explicit purpose of marketing and creation of channels into Jamaica.

One problem.. they were depending on a PNP Govt to make Jamaica attractive..

So in a round about way.. you have a point.

Butch shoulda know bettah.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Yuh mean like how they saved Air Jamaica?

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Where should Butch Stewart air his opinions ?

Leave a comment:

• Sickko
    replied
    Lean all you want, the Gleaner at least managed to keep their heads above the gutter in the last election and up to now as far as the politics was concerned and kudos to Garfield and his team in editorial.

How comes we hardly see Oliver Clarke or any of his executives in the Gleaner?

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Years to come ?

Why years to come ?

That statement is a JOKE !

How can Omar Davis be the best Finance Minister in the history of the country ?

It is a nonsensical statement.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Excellent for who ?
    Just archive the post!
    In years to come we can have a debate on Omar!

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Excellent for who ?

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Oliver Clarke called Omar Davis the greatest Finance Minister Jamaica has ever had.

We all know where Oliver Clarkes bread was buttered... the lean of HIS paper is quite evident.
    You should archive this post!
    Omar was excellent!

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Heh, heh.

Who did you blame in the 80's ?

You are a work of art.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Oliver Clarke called Omar Davis the greatest Finance Minister Jamaica has ever had.

We all know where Oliver Clarkes bread was buttered... the lean of HIS paper is quite evident.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    What we had was PNPism. Sparrow call it Capitalism gone mad.
    How can we not produce anything?
    How can we have no productivty growth or GDP growth
    Perhaps you need to check the PRIVATE SECTOR?

Leave a comment:

• Sickko
    replied
    Why because he did not breach proper journalism ethics and sell his soul to Bruce and the JLP like Butch did?

Every body knows the Clarke family openly supported the JLP for a long time and maybe they still does but that does not mean he has to use the Gleaner to play dirty.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Is there a bigger sellout than Oliver Clarke ?

Leave a comment: