Bruce given another lesson!
I pray to God that yuh not serious about that.Originally posted by Lazie View PostHow can anyone have a problem with a method without seeing the results?
Lazie, I have heard that regular showers in concentrated sulphuric acid will clear up allergy and sinus problems you may have. Give it a try!
Leave a comment:
i suppose you are not familar with statistical analysis, projection, forecasting, global trends, in the development of budgets...
leave it alone and stop display your ignorance...
Leave a comment:
I must admit the impact is not immediately apparent to me.
The dollar is currently over $71.
What is the impact of stating what the budget WAS predicated on at this time ?
Leave a comment:
suh if yuh nuh know... why de franz yuh just leff it alone instead of coming back wid some unintelligible drivel...
duh some research, ask some questions, be resourceful... then come back an mek an intelligent contribution... duh...
Leave a comment:
.... see ... I don't arrive to my conclusions before the observations. Yuh never nuh science a school? How can anyone have a problem with a method without seeing the results? Well ... unless yuh is a comrade?Originally posted by Mosiah View PostOkay, so now that I have overcome the fact that you responded, are you saying that you wouldn't have a problem with this new method by Bruce?
Leave a comment:
Two of my tasks when I worked in the private sector in Jamaica was purchasing of products and materials produced outside of the island and costing of same.
Vital to whether or not purchases would be made is 'not eroding profit-margins'...and or taking informed decisions on targeting profit margins desired. This ofcourse, among other things had budget implications. As there was then a somewhat similar situation as now obtains in the economy meetings were held and forecasting made on the exchange rate.
Any cursory look (causal look...passing glance...a look that even a dummy could have...rapid superficial look..) at the matter of being able to achieve targets tells the tale that failure to, which some degree of accuracy predict movement of exchange rate would have dire consequences.
Now Bruce knows that exchange rate forecasting must be taken into consideration when budgeting!!!!
I hope he also realises that noising abroad the exchange rate makes others who would not have thought of including that type foreign exchange forecasting in their budget will result in the reaction of the market...a psychological market effect of being pessimestic (planning with higher exchange rate) and result in their looking at that exchange rate...the time the decision on it was taken...the results of the elections...the effect of the hurricane season...the unexpected government addition to pressure on the dollar (the give-a-ways) and the current external market conditions...$%age buffer addition to protect self/entity/organisation and thus pressure the Jamaican dollar?
The result is going to be among other things increase COL.
What did the JCC spokesperson say about - willingness to learn, etc? Full marks to Bruce and his JLP? Dem betta cum hup tuh speed fas or dwag nyam dem suppa - 6 months minority government - but, worse dwag nyam fi wi suppa?!
Leave a comment:
Unlike many of "unuh" I can look at both sides. Some of you are only holding a position to support Omar. Guh back ... you'll see my response to Mosiah is "I don't know!"Originally posted by Baddaz View Postmissa unuh lazie... you never cease to amaze... wasnt expecting anything of substance from you...
i realize you cannot see the ramifications of such disclosure by the leader of all persons...
Mi notice unuh fail to see that even though Omar dem blaming the new gov't for the rate being 71 ... it was what they actually projected for. Gwaan play dandy shady.
Leave a comment:
Okay, so now that I have overcome the fact that you responded, are you saying that you wouldn't have a problem with this new method by Bruce?
Leave a comment:
Thanks for the response. Unlike you to respond, and so quickly too! Almost had a coronary!
Leave a comment:
missa unuh lazie... you never cease to amaze... wasnt expecting anything of substance from you...
i realize you cannot see the ramifications of such disclosure by the leader of all persons...
Leave a comment: