Bruce given another lesson!
sensitive information? hehehe ... mi see Maudib ask a question bout 50 times and all now unuh cyaan ansah it. Answer the man's question then we may think you making sense here and not just being a good defender.
There is a significant difference between transparency and divulging sensitive information...but then again I didnt expect you to know the difference.
Leave a comment:
nobody except Karl expected a financial course change in 2 months.
let mi see if them a come with the same foolishless come budget time next year.
Leave a comment:
Not changing course is a recipe for the same...a road to disaster.
Preserving SOME of the status quo and changing gradually as conditions permit...that Ican agree on! Current situation IS dire.
Leave a comment:
Wait .. I look at both side of the issue ... you holding a position just to support the PNP .. then the funny thing is you claim I'm ignorant? Comical is not the word.Originally posted by Baddaz View Postok.. missa unuh lazie... there you go speaking about that which you know nothing about... however, if you say so... par fi de course...
Leave a comment:
Easy yuhself KArl ... I see yuh stammering like Omar when him under pressure. You and Baddaz dem only fussing about this because Omar got exposed projecting for $71 then blaming the new gov't for the current rate. Comical set.Originally posted by Karl...and, he had to release that by specifying the exchange rate used in the 'previously prepared budget'?
massa talk sense!
...he could make comments about budget shortfall...which all of Jamaica had been told about ad infinitum! ...besides he would get no
Leave a comment:
ok.. missa unuh lazie... there you go speaking about that which you know nothing about... however, if you say so... par fi de course...
Leave a comment:
Agree wholeheartedly!Originally posted by Willi View PostClearly he is showing the hypocrisy of blaming him for the dollar slippage while THEY planned for it! Be fair, they were mouthing this in every fora for the last few weeks!
Cant have yuh cake and eat it too.
I never tried to run away from that.
You may remember that I have been saying 'deficit spending' for a long time...and, have been saying that is the only way to go - not changing course
- given the realities of our current situation.
Leave a comment:
Clearly he is showing the hypocrisy of blaming him for the dollar slippage while THEY planned for it! Be fair, they were mouthing this in every fora for the last few weeks!
Cant have yuh cake and eat it too.
Leave a comment:
them say them want transparent government right so them can share the burden of government.
Them get it and them a say him shoulda hide it. Can you imagine if he had not answer the question?
Leave a comment:
...and, he had to release that by specifying the exchange rate used in the 'previously prepared budget'?Originally posted by Lazie View PostSlip? Do you people think?
If there is an item budgeted for $1 million at 71 in April, what would be the effect of that item at today's exchange rate? If you, Baddaz and Mosiah had read the article in its entirety you all would see that the PM was requesting that 3 billion be transferred from the CDF for budgetary support.
1 million @ 71 =?
1 million @ yesterday's rate is what? The fiscal year ends in MArch suh unuh need to think for a change instead of holding a comrade position.
massa talk sense!
...he could make comments about budget shortfall...which all of Jamaica had been told about ad infinitum!
...besides he would have, at the most, token resistance from Portia and the PNP - a little trying to score political points then voting him the increase he sought. After all is said, Omar laid the table for doing exactly what Bruce did. If the PNP had won the elections Omar would be the one asking for the increase allocations.
Leave a comment:
Tell me, what do YOU see as the danger in releasing this info AND how does it compare to the danger of running an unapproved $15b deficit???
Leave a comment:
Hahahahah
Dem blame Bruce for what they planned for.
What a Prekeh if dem did win!
Omar would have unveiled the most egregious tax package in Jamaica's history!
Jamaica lucky bad. The new guys dont have that political capital to do this.
Leave a comment: