• Assasin
    replied
    Are you telling me Beres Hammond, John Holt, Luciano, AJ Brown, Richie Stephens etc involve in this kind of behavior?

Are you telling me shows like Air Jamaica Jazz and Blues festival and Heiniken start time promote those kind of behavior?

Without a Vibrant Jamaican culture red stripe beer is of no value. You ever go a one a dem rock concert?

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Yuh evah in class and di teach punish di whole class sake ah one yute ?

There is a method to that madness....

If di whole class rotten well den.. punishment deserved.. if di ress a di students dem bring di bad one in line.. well.. mission accomplished.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    hmm.. and what if Red Stripe has a valid point.. this seems to be missing from the discussion...

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Culture ?

Violence is our culture ?

Hmm.. I think we have bigger problems than Red Stripe sponsorship if that is the case.

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    Red Stripe can't just cut off every musical event and paint them with the same brush. Red stripe can't just make the good artist suffer for the bad. Meanwhile sponsoring some rock concert overseas.
    Oh yeah? Watch dem

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    lazie Red Stripe is identified with Jamaica and so is its music. Red Stripe can't just cut off every musical event and paint them with the same brush. Red stripe can't just make the good artist suffer for the bad. Meanwhile sponsoring some rock concert overseas. Those rock concert are not no better than some a them dancehall concert. They fight every night after the concert, drug use is rampant at some of those concerts as well.

If Red stripe was owned by a Jamaican they would more than likely be more sensitive to our culture and understand the difference and act as a responsible company. At the same time them a cut off music sponsorship I don't see any rock music inna them no good advertisement.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Is only one company in Jamaica ?

If the gwine boycott one company from STOPPING sponsorhip.. wha dem ah guh duh tuh di company dem dat nevah even START ?!

Ungrateful wretches...

Leave a comment:

• OJ
    replied
    dont red stripe distribute Hieniken and guisness. Well what the new local beer that sponsors waterhouse football club.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    So are they going to boycott all the Drink companies that have NEVER sponsored them ?

Ungrateful wretches.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Heiniken? Good luck!
    Nuh worry, pour it in a red stripe bottle then.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Hey, if that's what they want, fine! But yuh nah see me a buy Carib beer. When I want bottled water, I buy Catherine's Peak!

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Heiniken? Good luck!

Leave a comment:

• OJ
    replied
    Drinking Red Stripe or Heniken or what the new Kingston Beer is voluntary too. I agree with the boycott.

Leave a comment:

• OJ
    replied
    what is Carib.. .nuh make mosiah here you..

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Agreed. Nothing wrong with the artistes using thier influence. I doubt that our local market is big enough to make them concerned but still even if its just a symbolic thing that is thier right.

Leave a comment: