The Energy Minister said nothing in Parliament yesterday?

• Don1
    replied
    Originally posted by Me View Post
    Best thing that happened to Jamaica was Bobby Pickersgill's removal. Hell of a thing when those private MultiNationals purchased govt entities and found out what him was going on with.

Looking at the performance of our folks it looks like we probably could utilize some of those silicon valley economists and their econometric labs and award winning thinking.
    Finally... someone else who buys into the Silicon Valley nonsense spun by giddy-headed sycophants!

Enjoy.

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    Best thing that happened to Jamaica was Bobby Pickersgill's removal. Hell of a thing when those private MultiNationals purchased govt entities and found out what him was going on with.

Looking at the performance of our folks it looks like we probably could utilize some of those silicon valley economists and their econometric labs and award winning thinking.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Heh, heh..

Mi hear seh PJ worth less than when him start him fuss term...

When wi finally get the goods I hope dem hang dem.. figget bout undah di Jail...

Bobby only talk in the millions of US$...

Heh, heh.. poor yuh...

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    No not offensive mi just see you use it a few times well.

them say the economy cripple Carifest

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    "Crippled' is can be seen to different people as different things.

your point however is that the US using a sixty year plan as energy policy.

Some pundits have been using the word crippled in the media just in cause you don't know.

Anybody who don't agree with your point is a Sillicon Valley economist or lack knowledge on the subject?
    OK we can disagree on the US being crippled or not.

If you find it offensive... I withdraw the Silicon Valley remark

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    "Crippled' is can be seen to different people as different things.

your point however is that the US using a sixty year plan as energy policy.

Some pundits have been using the word crippled in the media just in cause you don't know.

Anybody who don't agree with your point is a Sillicon Valley economist or lack knowledge on the subject?

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Well how good is that plan executed when the US economy and other Western countries are been crippled. Right now if we have storm in the Gulf of Mexico we phenay.

Only Brazil and a few other countries have any effective policy in place, most countries don't. It was just two years ago the republicans were down the troat of anybody who told them to conserve. They were saying buy the biggest car you can and calling people who believe in conservation and alternative energy wackos.
    The US economy is NOT crippled by energy prices... there are strains yes.. but far from crippled.

Are you a Silicon Valley economist?

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    To be taken seriously by who? You? Seriously yuh giving yuhself too much credit.

The fact is you came here making claims about the US and got defensive when asked to clarify. Why don't you man up and back up yuh claims? Trying to spin it to claim first .. I object to criticism of the JA gov't and secondly how I object to others having different views from me ain't noting but a childish stunt.
    got on the defensive??
    I explained my position... if you don't understand it... say so... I'll search for simpler language the better to make you understand.... somehow I don't think that will work however.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Little man... why can't you accept that people have different views than you? Your brain requires further development for you to be taken seriously... work on it.
    To be taken seriously by who? You? Seriously yuh giving yuhself too much credit.

The fact is you came here making claims about the US and got defensive when asked to clarify. Why don't you man up and back up yuh claims? Trying to spin it to claim first .. I object to criticism of the JA gov't and secondly how I object to others having different views from me ain't noting but a childish stunt.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Don't bother wid the spin. Guh back guh review the thread and you'll see that this has nothing to do with a criticism of the JLP's policy. Unless inna your dark world you think the JLP and the US gov't is the same.

The sad fact is yuh have groupies round here that may very well think the garbage yuh putting out is gospel.
    You are deceving no one.. try is you may....
    This entire episode started when I opined that Mulling's presentation was underwhelming... which is the mildest of criticisms I can muster.

You can't even abide mild criticism of the regime... the sign of a weak brained sycophant.

Little man... why can't you accept that people have different views than you? Your brain requires further development for you to be taken seriously... work on it.
    Last edited by Don1; July 5, 2008, 12:33 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    My team's act is quite together and recognized in the 10th largest economy in the World.

You underestimate the bureaucratic cesspool your boyz have created in Jamaica... as for the sell-out modus operadi, creating all-manner of handcuffs... amazing...

By the way there is a rumour circulating regarding your icon Bobby Pickersgill and the Railway negotiations with the Chinese.... nasty stuff..

understand this fellow.... neither I nor most Jamaicans have any interest in your so-called team and especially in your claimed foreign recognition... this is 100% irrelevant.... slightly more irrelevant than yourself.

Jamaicans are interested in imaginative and effective policy... this has not yet emerged from the JLP regime in energy.

However as I said the evidence is not conclusive since the regime is new and also new to holding power after 20 years in the wilderness.
    One can therefore understand the failure to hit the ground running.... hopefully they'll find the correct gear soon.
    Time to take ownership of these issues and quit carping on the failures of the past to excuse current ineffectiveness.

As to Pickersgill.. I'd welcome seeing in the press any evidence of malfeasance or ineptitude... your rumor of rumors I find immature and childish and can safely be ignored as partisan mischief making.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    My team's act is quite together and recognized in the 10th largest economy in the World.

You underestimate the bureaucratic cesspool your boyz have created in Jamaica... as for the sell-out modus operadi, creating all-manner of handcuffs... amazing...

By the way there is a rumour circulating regarding your icon Bobby Pickersgill and the Railway negotiations with the Chinese.... nasty stuff..

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Suh wait ... if dem control the source of production, how dem nuh have no control over the high price of oil? Or yuh have another myth fi back up dat? Before yuh go into the usual spin mode ... remember the current president have a low approval rating and his protege is behind in the polls.

Unuh clear the floor ... Don1 gonna breakdance.
    Who tell you that those who are at the controls areinterested in lower oil prices?

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Is this guy Lazie for real??

He says criticism of the JLP is OK... then protests strenuously at even the mildest criticism of JLP policy.

He claims that most here do not take my posts seriously... then often leads the charge (along with a certain Silicon Valley economist) to try to refute my positions.
    If my posts are not serious... maybe he should ignore them.. I won't mind.

Who's he trying to fool?
    Does the term Lazie refer to his intellect?
    Don't bother wid the spin. Guh back guh review the thread and you'll see that this has nothing to do with a criticism of the JLP's policy. Unless inna your dark world you think the JLP and the US gov't is the same.

The sad fact is yuh have groupies round here that may very well think the garbage yuh putting out is gospel.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Is this guy Lazie for real??

He says criticism of the JLP is OK... then protests strenuously at even the mildest criticism of JLP policy.

He claims that most here do not take my posts seriously... then often leads the charge (along with a certain Silicon Valley economist) to try to refute my positions.
    If my posts are not serious... maybe he should ignore them.. I won't mind.

Who's he trying to fool?
    Does the term Lazie refer to his intellect?

Leave a comment: