The Energy Minister said nothing in Parliament yesterday?

• Don1
    replied
    Originally posted by Me View Post
    "What is this stuff about Jawge?"

LOL

The man is truly run in late. This is getting more hilarious by the moment.

LOL

Lateness a kill you. See if Maudib will explain it to you.
    post the reference to prove your argument (don't bother try, no reference to Silicon Valley economic thought exists) .. stop the red herring stuff re Jawge.. that can't distract me from your failure to justify your flawed reasoning with third party validation.

fact is.. Silicon Valley is NOT noted for economic thought.. even the garrulous bureaucrat's attempts at justification betray this fact.

Live with the facts and not your fantasy.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Innovation Economics.

Do some research and stop talking out of your a s s. Take Don1 with you.

143. Economics of Innovation and Intellectual Property. (3) Three hours of lecture per week. Prerequisites: 100 or Economics 100A or 101A. This course addresses the economics of research and incentives for innovation including intellectual property rights. Topics include the standard modern economics of invention; modern intellectual property rights; innovation examples from agriculture, energy, pharmaceuticals, software, and electronics; the roles of the public and private sectors; innovation and market structure; the needs of the poor; and global intellectual property negotiations.

The Intellectual Ghetto needs a HEAVY dose of "Silicon Valley Economists"

The road block can be contributed to those with the mentality of the Don1 and his supporter (s)

LOL !!
    Where pray tell, is there a reference to Silicon Valley economists in this definition - clearly a lame attempt at justifying your rubbish??

Thanks for confirming that you are nonsensical.

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    Post a credible third party reference to "Silicon Valley economists" or Silicon Valley economic thought.

It's obvious that neither you nor the garrulous bureaucrat can.

what's this stuff about Jawge? the fellow is indeed confused.

LOL

The man is truly run in late. This is getting more hilarious by the moment.

LOL

Lateness a kill you. See if Maudib will explain it to you.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    The man seh kill the lie and then post a paragraph that supports the breddah's reason for mentioning it to Jawge. LOL

This forum is hilarious.
    Post a credible third party reference to "Silicon Valley economists" or Silicon Valley economic thought.

It's obvious that neither you nor the garrulous bureaucrat can.

what's this stuff about Jawge? the fellow is indeed confused.

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    To simplify things for you... the is NO such thing as the Silicon Valley school of economic thought... except perhaps in your fevered imaginings.

I hope that is simple enough for even you to understand.

somehow i don't think so.
    Whether or not there is a Sillicon Valley school of economic thought has no impact on the man's initial statement.

Look like you jump into them conversation late and end up making an idiot of yourself.

You still show that you are completely ignorant about the Valley and its place in economics. Go do some more research cause it look like you never even had a clue about important people like Sharpe.

Comedian.
    UCLA. LOL

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    The area is known for having well known people in finance and economics. Its claim to fame and bread and butter is software engineering, that doesn't change the fact that its economists are well respected.

People in Econ with intimate knowledge of that area would not laugh and ridicule. People outside and ignorant about that world would.
    "Better to say"? People who understand that side of the world wouldn't need him to say "economists from Stanford or UCLA" Don't even know how you fit UCLA in there.

Nothing interesting about it. They simply mention the institution that is a core part of the Valley. You think is Scholes one was over there. You have some more Googling to do.
    To simplify things for you... the is NO such thing as the Silicon Valley school of economic thought... except perhaps in your fevered imaginings.

I hope that is simple enough for even you to understand.

somehow i don't think so.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    The man not even realize him late.
    lol

You are truly hilarious.
    I'd take hilarious over dumb any day of the week.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Innovation Economics.

Do some research and stop talking out of your a s s. Take Don1 with you.

143. Economics of Innovation and Intellectual Property. (3) Three hours of lecture per week. Prerequisites: 100 or Economics 100A or 101A. This course addresses the economics of research and incentives for innovation including intellectual property rights. Topics include the standard modern economics of invention; modern intellectual property rights; innovation examples from agriculture, energy, pharmaceuticals, software, and electronics; the roles of the public and private sectors; innovation and market structure; the needs of the poor; and global intellectual property negotiations.

The Intellectual Ghetto needs a HEAVY dose of "Silicon Valley Economists"

The road block can be contributed to those with the mentality of the Don1 and his supporter (s)

LOL !!

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    You do not think high tech and finance is what the half horse and Mr. good school was talking about.

It is quite simple. Which institution is at the heart of Silicon Valley. Is that institution well known for its people in econ/finance/venture capital?

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    I think u r the confused one.

LOLR

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    I have. What?

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    The man seh kill the lie and then post a paragraph that supports the breddah's reason for mentioning it to Jawge. LOL

This forum is hilarious.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    Y'all need to inform Wikipedia about this, because they are lagging behind reality

From Wiki:

Silicon Valley is the southern part of the San Francisco Bay Area in Northern California, United States. The term originally referred to the region's large number of silicon chip innovators and manufacturers, but eventually came to refer to all the high-tech businesses in the area; it is now generally used as a metonym for the high-tech sector. Despite the development of other high-tech economic centers throughout the United States, Silicon Valley continues to be the leading high-tech hub because of its large number of engineers and venture capitalists. Geographically, Silicon Valley encompasses the northern part of Santa Clara Valley and adjacent communities.

I don't see anything about economists.
    Check it again Mosiah .. quick quick. Especially the last line.

Silicon Valley is the southern part of the San Francisco Bay Area in Northern California, United States. The term originally referred to the region's large number of silicon chip innovators and manufacturers, but eventually came to refer to all the high-tech businesses in the area; it is now generally used as a metonym for the high-tech sector. Despite the development of other high-tech economic centers throughout the United States, Silicon Valley continues to be the leading high-tech hub because of its large number of engineers and venture capitalists. Geographically, Silicon Valley encompasses the northern part of Santa Clara Valley and adjacent communities.
    Some one needs to update this page for the Nuts on the Wall.

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Time to kill this lie!

Y'all need to inform Wikipedia about this, because they are lagging behind reality

From Wiki:

I don't see anything about economists.

Leave a comment:

• Me
    replied
    As I said in response to this issue some months ago.. prominent economists exist in many places... from St. Lucia to Silicon Valley. However Silicon Valley as an entity is not particularly known for economic thought... but for software engineering.
    The area is known for having well known people in finance and economics. Its claim to fame and bread and butter is software engineering, that doesn't change the fact that its economists are well respected.

Therefore to speak with pride (as done by the garrulous bureaucrat Maudib) about engaging the services of "Silicon Valley economists" will expose one to ridicule from people who have even passing knowledge of that area.
    Better to say.. economists from Stanford or UCLA or whatever.. not "Silicon Valley".
    People in Econ with intimate knowledge of that area would not laugh and ridicule. People outside and ignorant about that world would.
    "Better to say"? People who understand that side of the world wouldn't need him to say "economists from Stanford or UCLA" Don't even know how you fit UCLA in there.

In the bios of the 2 economists you mentioned it's interesting that there's no mention of Silicon Valley as an entity but merely of institutions located in proximity to that place. In fact Scholes seems to be of the Chicago School of economists.. the other fellow was associated with Stanford for some time... what school of economists he is placed in I don't know.
    Nothing interesting about it. They simply mention the institution that is a core part of the Valley. You think is Scholes one was over there. You have some more Googling to do.

Leave a comment: