• Teddy Pendergrass dead at 59

From colon cancer.

One of the great ones, for sure!

RIP Teddy P!

On the short list of all-time greats for me.

Thanks for the memories Teddy P. Nuff 30-odd y.o. people walking around today were conceived to your music!

some 2 y.o. too..

teddy p, thanks for the memories. one of the greats......come on and go with me was like a blueprint fi mi......ah bwoy! RIP teddy p.

RIP Teddy P.

Just recently I was thinking if he was not injured he would have been very great. Not that he wasn't but his days as a solo artist and performer was short due to his accident.

From colon cancer.

One of the great ones, for sure!

RIP Teddy P!
          Great man...RIP

RIP Teddy. Nuff memories.

RIP Teddy. You certainly have some songs that will live on.

One of the true greats..RIP bro.

LOL! True. There must be some second generation Teddy P babies!

My favourite Teddy P is Love TKO.

My fav? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SlMIf8r36YA

No! My favourite is Don't Leave Me This Way.

Love that one too Mo.

you close the deal with this one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xo9df...eature=related

wikkid chune, especially for a certain mood, but Don't Leave Me is something special.