Teddy Pendergrass dead at 59

I recall getting ready to go catch the bus fi guh school a Brown's Town in the mornings Alan Magnus would play this very regular.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=itUrj...sh+div-1r-1-HM

If you don't know me by now, you will never ever know me!

R.I.P. Teddy P.
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Don't say another word. Weeell up mi selecta. If dem yah tune a play and you draw nil you know you might as well leave party.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QY1KPKHC0SI

RIP Teddy. Your music will live on http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uMwhcSYja6c. The memories, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_n_Uydpyv10

Damn! We lost another great one...In my humble opinion, I really think he was the greatest at singing love songs! His trademark voice, and that awesome delivery...straight bedroom, after dark, before dark, anytime, baby making music! Long live the love song God! RIP Teddy!!

Love TKO, In my time, turn off the lights, come on and go with me, Don't leave me this way, Mona Lisa(my latest, my greatest inspiration). What a ting fi lose Teddy, Luther, Barry White and MJ in the same era!

Wow. The times really are a changeing. Problem is I see no one in this generation who even comes close. R.I.P. big man.

JOE! Yes, I said it!

Joe could be the next big man if he wants it!

you think Joe that good?
                  Decent singer in my view but I don't see him stepping up that way.

you think Joe that good?
                    Decent singer in my view but I don't see him stepping up that way.
                    Agreed! Plus he doesn't have that COMMANDING voice. Does have some nice tunes though.

JOE! Yes, I said it!

Joe? As in Joe Buck?

might as well be bell biv devoe because this kinda music not really making anymore.....

JOE! Yes, I said it!

He has been around for a while. time for him to step up cause its there for the taking.

brian mcknight was another pretender

Mi can't take Brian at all, him whine innna most of his songs.

Mi think Jaheem(sp) have some talent and potential still.