Do we really need Bruce in Haiti at this time?

• Do we really need Bruce in Haiti at this time?

Not to mention the opposition leader!?

Fram longtime Bruce tink say him is some guru when it comes to natural disasters. Days before the election unnu shoulda see him outta Palisadoes a talk meteorology and disaster preparedness.

Him shoulda did apply some a dat disaster preparedness for other sectors of Jamaican life.

Them going to Haiti? For what?

The man have fi go show himself, everybody sending reps. The first foriegn leader to go to Haiti must count for something .

It is sad and maybe I should have said it but it is political opportunity for the PM, I don't know about the opposition leader.

Well maybe Bruce and Portia going to Haiti might produce some good.

They will see and realize how blessed and lucky Jamaica is (cause it could have been us), and probably this will be an eye-opener for both of them to understand that is pure p h u c k e r y them carrying on wid and come to them senses quickly.

I have no problems going to console one's brother in time of need. Maybe we can provide some police officers to help with security. When Jamaica was hit several years ago with a thunderstorm and we had landslides, Patrick Manning toured the areas that suffered heavy damage.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            Maybe we can provide some police officers to help with security.

are you kidding me ? WE cant even secure our own people much less try to secure others !!!

If its on you own dime, sure go ahead and go console.

Right now i am sure the Haitian people would much prefer that money being spent for something more useful. I wonder what the security cost is going to be for this Jamaican entourage?

Damn foolishness.

nu look pon it so mi brethren. We can still give a little. Send a few solider who siddun up a Up Park Camp and a few youngsters who can voleenteer to help them build a resume.

We can certainly help out, but send people who actually going to do some work!

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                    are you kidding me ? WE cant even secure our own people much less try to secure others !!!
                    Yuh right pon that Twan!

If its on you own dime, sure go ahead and go console.

Right now i am sure the Haitian people would much prefer that money being spent for something more useful. I wonder what the security cost is going to be for this Jamaican entourage?

Damn foolishness.
                      Didn't the Info Minister indicate that the Private sector was covering the cost? Do they have to go? No .... Is there a need to fuss because they're going? No. Mosiah have a axe to grind .... nuh follow him.

Didn't see that in the Gleaner report. Well, if the private sector is covering the total cost (security and all) then I agree its not as big a deal.

Their time could be better spent, especially the PM, but its not a waste of time either.

that is easy. The young who just left high school is always a good source along with some season professionals such as doctors, soliders etc. leading teams.

so only the wealthy should give?

This is not normal time and we must can spare SOMETHING to our neigbours.

Yes. we can send members of the Security Force. They could help to remove the debris from the city and some manual labor.