• Gamma
    replied
    who is it by and where can i obtain it?

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    iman, if you look around you will realise that this is changing...there are more and more nuclear families in the black communities ..... slavery was abolished LESS than 200 years ago...10 generations....

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    aha I guess mi too cryptic. But mi try fi run through history fi show di pint still. Di easiset way out is to say: cho dem racial and oppressive (whilst some of this may be true but not thwhole equation).

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    There is a documentary called the history of sex. Please see it. I'm sure you will get a surprise.

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    To his credit, thats the point Jawge has been trying to make since yesterday but its a difficult and inconvenient idea for many to accept.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    where did that behaviour come from?

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    Karl yuh coming home here:it may well have been merely we being 'the BABYLON' and doing BABYLON MACHINATIONS...
    Ah waan tell yuh say Garvey knew the above and gave an explanation as to why: In his speech on Civilization. I think this is one of his most serious speeches (should be read very slowly) . That speech is deep.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Of course! But there is no sense in constantly bellyaching about dat...Babylon will ALWAYS play dem wikkid game pon wi... wi fi learn fram dem who progress DESPITE BABYLON MACHINATIONS.

It's up to us to be smarter than them...cooperate towards one aim & one destiny.... it's in our hands...not Babylon devices like the IMF

As Adadm Clayton Powell used to say...IT'S IN OUR HANDS... strait
    Agreed!
    Man being who he is, if there was a role reversal and we had our hands on the controls and the 'whiteman' our slaves it may well have been merely we being 'the BABYLON' and doing BABYLON MACHINATIONS...

...the quicker we see it that if we were at the controls we would make the world our playground...to suit our aims, aspirations and wishes...sooner we move on and whatever the obstacles just climb right on over them!

In our hands, YES!
    FORWARD!

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    They are certainly related but the former did not totally shape the outcome of the latter.

The black community needs to set a higher standard for ourselves in terms of governance. It seems to me that we produce more than our fair share of great leaders of freedom and civil rights movements but find it difficult to transfer this to nation building.

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    If they try to trade England and France would blockade them at sea; this in turn would be interpretted as an act of war by the Euros.
    I think the Bristsh would welcome such a foolish move on the US's part. Boss it was about dominating and control of resources. Do you really think because the US were white the British and French woul not fire on them? leave emotion out of history.

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    And when will that no longer be a good explanation? 50 years from now? 100 years? 1000 years?

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    I hope I never get to the point where I believe that.

Leave a comment:

• Hortical
    replied
    So a Jamaican joe grine who has 10 baby mamas and nuh tek care of any of dem can blame the stud farm for his behavior?

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    Harpoon is the one I would play in the 90s.

Leave a comment:

• 1of1
    replied
    you don't think at that time race played a part in their decision making, all they had to do was trade
    they didn't need their help millitarily did they? haiti did that on their own.

Leave a comment: