Did The Governments Responsible Resign?

Christopher Coke was charged for murder and convicted before? If not then go back and read what you wrote again

Okay, so you have proven that you don't know the difference between charge and conviction.

"Charge" means that you have been alleged of committing a crime.

"Conviction" means that you have been found guilty in the opinion of a jury of your peers of committing the crime for which you were charged.

Coke was twice charged with murder and both cases remain unsolved.

Originally posted by ReggaeMike View Post
        Okay, so you have proven that you don't know the difference between charge and conviction.

"Charge" means that you have been alleged of committing a crime.

"Conviction" means that you have been found guilty in the opinion of a jury of your peers of committing the crime for which you were charged.

Coke was twice charged with murder and both cases remain unsolved.
        So he wasn't convicted right? Did any of the charges lead to a trial? Did Mr. Coke abscond and is on the run? baaaaaahh baaaaaah baaaaaah

Okay, I see you are too fool to even attempt to reason with. But then any man who implicitly acknowledges that it is okay for others to rape the women in family can't be a reasonable man.

and the 26 killed in the Tivoli 'Raid' ??

Yuh might tink seh all acountable get wheh... when in reality the consequences are staring you right in the face..

if tivoli was open to police inspection, like the rest of jamaica, such massacres may have been avoided.

tear down that wall, bruce!

After he resigns?

So the Mannatt issue is bigger than murder & monetary fraud?
                  The Mannatt issue is bigger because it is the PM of the country manipulating and using the resources of the state to protect the DON of all Dons.

Lest you forget, the evidence against the DON is his own words in taped conversations. Our PM and his cohorts have no problem with the facts as outlined on the tapes...but with its methods of use i.e. he disagrees with the DON'S own words being used against him.

Well, to what are the DON'S other known actions linked?

Yup, Bricky - Meeting out justice!
                  Would that include distribution of hard drugs to our people?
                  Would that include distributing guns to commit mayhem in the society?
                  Would that include doing grievous bodily harm to those he decrees as perpetrators of actions with which he disagrees? ...and would that administering of bodily harm rise to the level of murder?

You talk about whether or not "...the Mannatt issue is bigger than murder and monetary fraud". It is all about the PM and his cohorts by words, deeds and other actions ensuring the freedom of the DON of all Dons to continue his activities that promote the arming and thus murdering of our people...

...Yup the PM and his gang is condoning the continuation of murders. By his actions, the PM is saying my DON can continue along his path...a path that tightens the noose and the current enslavement of the citizens by those with illegal guns.

Hiring Mannatt to engage in lobbying efforts to leave the DON free to continue his activities...??? What do you call that, Bricktop?

i see what you are saying but the issue is you cant run a country or a mind like that. Because that person commit murder I should too. We have to demand more if we are serious about change. Do you think the JLP with bruce can win the next election. I dont think so.. there are many angles here.. As a matter of fact if the opposition was smart they would not push for him to resign.. Then again if he should go who would lead? Is it Dr. Baugh long terum or is the education Minister the most sensible one.

Too many leaps of logic in your argument Karl

Whether or not a Golding led JLP will win the next election is besides the point. Bruce should, and will, see out his term

, jamaica is now an official narco-state, a gangster nation, the shame of the Caribbean.
                          LOL!
                          Jamaica has been this way for some time. Seriously, what do you think people peceived Jamaica as before? A crime free paradise?

read and comprehend - OFFICIALLY

It is about the hypocrisy.

Bruce wrong and that is indisputible.

However, Bricky brings up valid points.

Tawes Pen in Spanish Town is filled with activists labourites that fled from the historically safest labour seat in Town, ie DC Tavares seat. The holder of that seat from the political cleansing day till now is Portia and no one here is bawling for her to step down as Leader of the Opp.

I hear arguments like "its in the past". Well MPP is now in the past, does that make it less valid?

PNP has a much if not more blame for the creation of Tivoli. They are the ones who looked down on the DUTTY Labourites and tried to remove the green scourge from Town, as if they were vermin. Dont tell me I am wrong either, as I come from a 100% historically PNP family and know PNP attitude to the less educated "lumpen" dutty Labourites from days of old. PNP was the party of the educated and civilized, but acted with disdain for the Labourites who fought fire fi fire and blood fi blood.

We have to regain respect for one another and hold all of them to higher standards...not just the "other side".

Tawes Pen in Spanish Town is filled with activists labourites that fled from the historically safest labour seat in Town, ie DC Tavares seat. The holder of that seat from the political cleansing day till now is Portia and no one here is bawling for her to step down as Leader of the Opp.
                                Do you understand why the nation was calling for Bruce's resignation?