We still have the magic. We just need to use it!

I hardly think that is what y'all are up in arms about.. the formation of Tivoli.. ??

If Tivoli was a middle-class neighborhood, what would be the discussion ?

The PNP succeeded magnificently in stifling the development of Downtown and West Kingston..

Let us dispense with the pretense here...

Mi dun tell unno seh the unions were a big part of the exit. Mi know dat fuss hand. The labour market is indeed a big asset if developed properly.

Karl, he is talking about the 1960s not the 1980s!

Cause we wanted MORE. Times were good, but not as great as they could have been. Too much inequality back then, but this was not just in Jamaica!

Good for whom?

Most people did ah suffah! Di trickle dung ting neva ah werk fi di majority atall.... our politico-corporate structure ensured that!

Good compared to the 1930s and 40s. Suffah is relative!

Bettah muss come... and it did.. for almost every country except Jamaica...

LOL !!

Irony they call it.

Yuh have some man seh dem waan fi fly dem try build engine when dem nuh know how to build wings.. profundity...