• Baddaz
    replied
    never want start nutten... ongle ting mi gwine seh is luther great but it easier fi sing over hit songs and get recognition... luther is the american sanchez... when luther can be better than teddy pendergrass (for a start) then him can get inna de conversation... mi nah guh nuh furda... mi a save mi bullets dem...

Leave a comment:

• Baddaz
    replied
    lol... imy interpretation is the man get hooked and want more as in emotional connection and de woman just satisfied wid de moment and nuh want purlong... a slam bam tank yu man moment... dats my take...

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    with all due respect, and I like Dyson a lot, but him can't compare to Luther.

Next topic!

Leave a comment:

• Rudi
    replied
    David Ruffin fi him.

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    is usually just one source.....

Leave a comment:

• Rudi
    replied
    Mind you start something. Certain man on yah naw go like that. All being said Luther was great still but compared to ......

Leave a comment:

• Baddaz
    replied
    funny enuff... that was entered into my thought the moment i saw this post by jangle... luther who????

when i hear luther being put into any conversation about greatest r&b singer, i always evaluate the source and the extent of their music exposure... lol... i just don't want to go there...

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    hilarious!

i seem to remember someone like Winsome saying all that.

Leave a comment:

• Rudi
    replied
    always wanted to know the meaning of that line.

is some kinda bluetooth love dem wenna mek?
    I recall we having this discussion way back when on the forum. A young lady back in the day described it as the difference between making love and an emotional connection. Women (some) often long for an emotional connection to accompany the sex act. She liked this song because in this case it was the man calling out for an emotional connection with the women as opposed to the other way around. Hence the line "why can't I touch you".
    That my friends uses up my touchy feely qoutient for the remainder of 2010.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    Some Danny Pearson for you:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gzvhb...eature=related

Leave a comment:

• MdmeX
    replied
    Originally posted by Historian View Post
    Fully agree with everything you’ve stated here, Baddaz. In fact, I touched on the late Ronnie Dyson during a “Luther Vandross” discussion initiated last year by Lazie. Ronnie was, without a doubt, a truly outstanding singer.
    Historian - about a week ago, I dedicated a chune to you, can't even remember what it was now. You're MIA 2 often

Leave a comment:

• MdmeX
    replied
    correct!! "if you let make love to you then why can't i touch you" is one of his signature hits...

wikkid voice

Dat's the one me always memba

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    2 a dem!!!

Leave a comment:

• Sickko
    replied
    Whose hands behind whose back?

Leave a comment:

• Gamma