• Sir X
    replied
    But Gamma all the political evidence supports this .Maybe my dissapointment has crippled my ability to make a better statement....forgive me.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    who? I don't know bettah.

other countries have crime and violence. Why yuh want pick pan likkle Jamaica?

Wi likkle but we tallawah!!!

Leave a comment:

• Gamma
    replied
    i used to think you knew better ......

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Sad but true H.L we have a culture of passing the buck , pointing fingers , pot calling the kettle black , procastinating , sitting on our eyes/ass , watching others , blaming everyone , even ourselves , and not doing nothing about it.

It seems to be a local problem , as soon as they drop a forgein is like it washouttta di blood and man put im shoulda to di wheel and deal with his issues.

Maybe its because they dont have time to idly do the above ?

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    Who??...My thought on nation building?

Cho...if other country have crime and voilence...den nutten nuh wrang if Jumaika have it tu.

Want me to add some links to this post to prove dat crime an violence gwane in other countries?

Leave a comment:

• Mosiah
    replied
    Bruce is despicable, regardless of what party clothes he may be wearing.

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    . It proves my point that Ja is still living three hundred years in the past. Clothes and means of transportation may chnge but principles are the same. anyone (of Euro descent) from the 17th and 18th century would be at home in present day ja.
    Nonsense Jawge. You can make your point without ridiculous exaggerations. A lot is wrong with JA society but to suggest that nothing has changed in 300 years is a bit over the top don't you think? Didn't an arrest eventually take place? Lets see where it goes from here.

What is clear to me is that things will happen when public outcry lasts for more than a weekend of rum talk and verandah gossip. It does not happen nearly often enough.

Leave a comment:

• TDowl
    replied
    Best for the families that they never showed up, sully it would be.

OK PNP & JLP mouth pieces, what have you to say?

Leave a comment:

• TDowl
    replied
    "However, the JLP and PNP had better know that the country is disenchanted with them both"

Is there any truth to the statement?

Should we continue favor one wossa over the other wossa?

What is your thoughts on Nation Building?

Leave a comment:

• Reggaedoc
    replied
    ....intellectuals Jawge?. We might have more PhDs, but not more intellectuals than 30 years ago. Everybody in Jamaica; and their grandmothers have Dr. in front of their names. Even Kartel was visiting professor.

Leave a comment:

• Reggaedoc
    replied
    There you go again!.

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    Karl I don't have to tell you about the effects of what happens man has descended to the level of a wild beast. We seem to under estimate Shakespeare's Macbeth. We can recite it word for word but we are lost on it's true meaning. That classic is really a blue print for good governance and what to avoid in order to have a society with majority civil behavior. It holds true for centuries because one can now compare Ja's society to the works within that classic.

We seem to pride ourselves as intellectuals in Ja, but the true power of an intellectual is to reform or change an institution. Ja is unable to reform the institution of slavery on the island. Please do not bull me about class (as this also has its roots in racism and slavery). The greatest attempt was made in 1972 and it has been reversed due to political blunders (geopolitics et al) hence we now see the effects. Illiteracy was first and foremost in in 1972 yet thirty nine years later Ja is still battling illitercay (it only means nothing has changed). Our education system needs serious reform as it's based on the slavery system of old.How can you tell a twelve year old they are no good because they cannot pass or score high on tests based on memory? Yes memory because the math and science cannot be applied anywhere in real world problems. I could go on but time doesn't permit. Let me close by saying the X6 killing showed up Ja big time. It proves my point that Ja is still living three hundred years in the past. Clothes and means of transportation may chnge but principles are the same. anyone (of Euro descent) from the 17th and 18th century would be at home in present day ja.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    LOL!!! Dancehall mentality!!!! A guess if we get rid of the dancehall mentalilty there would be no crime in Ja. Get rid of it then.

Leave a comment:

• Reggaedoc
    replied
    It's the dancehall mentality, and the music is just one element, a major element in fact, that goes into inculcating that mentality.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    but mi think a di dancehall music?

Leave a comment: