What makes a city great?

Long term fundamentals make a city great.
    Commitment to long term
    Trade potential: access to seaport, rail, air.
    Business environment: ease of doing business, commitment to growth and attracting new investment
    Focus on constant improvement to serve citizens and visitors

Developing a competitive advantage in those

Yes, weather is important. That's why Montreal is not a great city.

Well - a man of your social standing could live in Montreal half of the year - nuh so! Montreal in the summertime is to 'die" for.

Yes, Montreal is nice in the summer, all three days of it!

That's a big "bereft"! I think Tivoli Gawdens would have been a peach of a city if it weren't for the crocodiles and chain saws!

3 days?

Montreal has a loooong summer and it gets sweltering...much worse than Kingston.

Yuh ever been there?

Montreal is GREAT city. The most unusual architecture in North America and a bi-cultural component to die for. Also one of the most black friendly cities in North America...hence flooded with black American tourists. Just avoid it from December to early May....effen yuh nuh like cowl.

wi nuh innah nuh MONtreal or MONtego Bay or Mandeville..

unless yuh ah MANtu...

Change is good.

3 days?

Montreal has a loooong summer and it gets sweltering...much worse than Kingston.

Yuh ever been there?
                    Yes, Willi. I have traveled a bit.

mosiah travel regular ... VERY regular!

why look at the time! thank goodness it's a holiday. I think I can still make it to NMIA on time!

muss New Market... know seh your trips require parachute..

why look at the time! thank goodness it's a holiday. I think I can still make it to NMIA on time!

Whey you jetting off to again? - Hon. Minister of Air Travel

Mi know,
                              suh how yuh mean fi diss Montreal suh?

LoL

Because Montreal cowl!!!