What makes a city great?

• What makes a city great?

I am just trying to get some different perspectives on this question.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

vibrant people... peaceful... clean... scenic... historic... entertaining... restaurants...

cannot add to that.

of the few places i have been, barcelona top dat list!

ok... mek mi add something... museums... green open spaces as in parks...

and girls in short, short, shorts. Eye candy to the world
          “Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”

rhatid ... dat tuh .... oh and Camp Nou!

I could add Montreal!

Never been to Barcelona, but I liked Seville.
              “Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                and girls in short, short, shorts. Eye candy to the world
                Thank you! Baddaz and Gamma know not what they talking about.

bwoy, mi endorse dat... especially, when it coming from de female perspective...

lazie, lowe mi...

a nexx ting weh mek a city great... proximity tuh beaches... and mostly good weather...

"green open spaces as in parks"...That is where Jamaican towns fall down,Why?

New York City, San Antonio..

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                          vibrant people... peaceful... clean... scenic... historic... entertaining... restaurants...
                          All of the above plus good transportation system, good architecture, culture and a good and vibrant nightlife.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I want some more responses before I ask my next question.

Bereft of violence, Bogota Colombia would make a great city.
                              "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011