• Lazie
    replied
    That was about the same time I came to live inna di "freezer" and discovered the site. I remember meeting up with the crew in Florida...Mo, Courtney, Princess, Karl, Gamma, Scaly, and a few others. That time the 98 fever was still strong. I remembered that we played a football match in the ripe sun hot. I remembered Gamma wore a black "bodysuit" and I thought to myself.."Ookkkk then.........we werking wid a madman here". We have drifted apart over the years. No more picnics.... The last one we had, I met Hortical, Lazie, MdmeX, Emperor and Yutie.

Yutie was there? I remember meeting Plush as well.

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    That was about the same time I came to live inna di "freezer" and discovered the site. I remember meeting up with the crew in Florida...Mo, Courtney, Princess, Karl, Gamma, Scaly, and a few others. That time the 98 fever was still strong. I remembered that we played a football match in the ripe sun hot. I remembered Gamma wore a black "bodysuit" and I thought to myself.."Ookkkk then.........we werking wid a madman here". We have drifted apart over the years. No more picnics.... The last one we had, I met Hortical, Lazie, MdmeX, Emperor and Yutie.

Leave a comment:

• MdmeX
    replied
    The original Rboyz supporters used to have regular meetups in NYC. Back then Mo was a yankee.

Willi - yuh bussing Mo secret..................

Leave a comment:

• TDowl
    replied
    X, my condolences for your loss.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    The original Rboyz supporters used to have regular meetups in NYC. Back then Mo was a yankee.

I met them all back in 1999 at the Negril restaurant. Mo, Sass, Emperor, Karl, X, Portia, etc.

Never met the irreplaceable Courtney, nor Balla, Jawge, Tilla, Tanpani, JaMeKan, Ziadie or Shelly T.

I have met Paul Marin, Ohene and Baddaz in person.

TDowl and MdmeX I met via Track and Field.

I am sure I missed some names, but unno haffi forgive me.
    Last edited by Willi; February 28, 2012, 11:05 AM.

Leave a comment:

• Twan
    replied
    Karl and X, my condolences to you and the family. Never easy for parents to bury a child. You are in my prayers.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
    The passing of

Kevin V. Wallace
    First Son of Karl and Maureen Wallace
    Memorial Service - Saturday, March 3, 2012
    The Episcopal Church of the Nativity
    1151 Southwest Del Rio Boulevard,[Port Saint Lucie, Fl 34953
    Tel: (772) 343-0401

3:00pm to 6:00pm

Mico Related

Karl and Maureen Wallace (mother & father) Mico Class of 1969
    Michael Wallace (uncle) Mico Class of 1973
    Linda Wallace-Solomon Mico Class of 1977

[

Mico Family, friends of Mico sends our deepest sympathyto the Wallace family
    You are in our prayers

Karl Wallace
    Football Consultant
    4090 SW Kamsler Street
    Port St. Lucie, FL 34953
    Mobile: 772-708-82411
    The Forum should closed Saturday out of respect for Karl, X and family....with some signage or a landing page indicating our condolences

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    that's news to me

Leave a comment:

• Mark
    replied
    My sincere and deepest condolences to Karl and his family. I know this is hard times and I cannot truly understand what Karl is going through but I want to say a prayer for him and the family. Stay strong my brother.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    "A place of sunshine
    where there is no rain,
    A place of happiness
    where there is no pain,
    A place of peace
    with unending joy,
    A place I wish for you,
    my boy."

May God's grace shine upon you during this time of mourning.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    This is unbelievably sad. Condolences to Karl, X and family.

Leave a comment:

• Bricktop
    replied
    Neither did I...

Leave a comment:

replied
    I read read it. I am so sorry to hear.

Leave a comment:

• myYout
    replied
    Ah breddah I feel your pain, keep strong sah, sending heart felt condolences to you an di family. Tuff fi true.

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    My condolences go out to Karl, X and the rest of Karl's family. May the good Lord and master keep Karl and his family in such a sad period. Not easy to lose a next of kin.

Leave a comment: