Clinton:
Now, there's something I've noticed lately. You probably have, too. And it's this. Maybe just because I grew up in a different time, but though I often disagree with Republicans, I actually never learned to hate them the way the far right that now controls their party seems to hate our president and a lot of other Democrats.
Let me help you here...
From Clinton:
Now, folks, in Tampa a few days ago, we heard a lot of talk...
(LAUGHTER)
... all about how the president and the Democrats don't really believe in free enterprise and individual initiative, how we want everybody to be dependent on the government, how bad we are for the economy. This Republican narrative, this alternative universe says that...
(APPLAUSE)
... every one of us in this room who amounts to anything, we're all completely self-made. One of the greatest chairmen the Democratic Party ever had, Bob Strauss, used to say that every politician wants every voter to believe he was born in a log cabin he built himself.
(LAUGHTER)
But, as Strauss then admitted, it ain't so.
(LAUGHTER)
We Democrats, we think the country works better with a strong middle class, with real opportunities for poor folks to work their way into it, with a relentless focus on the future, with business and government actually working together to promote growth and broadly shared prosperity. You see, we believe that "We're all in this together" is a far better philosophy than "You're on your own."
(APPLAUSE)
So who's right? Well, since 1961, for 52 years now, the Republicans have held the White House 28 years, the Democrats 24. In those 52 years, our private economy has produced 66 million private- sector jobs. So what's the job score? Republicans: twenty-four million. Democrats: forty-two. (APPLAUSE)
Now, there's -- there's a reason for this. It turns out that advancing equal opportunity and economic empowerment is both morally right and good economics. Why? Because poverty, discrimination, and ignorance restrict growth.
(APPLAUSE)
When you stifle human potential, when you don't invest in new ideas, it doesn't just cut off the people who are affected. It hurts us all.
(APPLAUSE)
We know that investments in education and infrastructure and scientific and technological research increase growth. They increase good jobs, and they create new wealth for all the rest of us.
Clinton a Clinton , few men can make a presentation like him, thank god Barrack is one of them, Manley is another ....Mi nuh ave patience fi claffy.
There you go again ... trying to insert a member of the PNP among effective leaders. You clowns can try rewrite history all unuh want ... facts are facts.
No comparison here in my book ,JLP/PNP are failures , the joke is the JLP believing that they have similar interest with the republicans .You ites need a head check ! The fallacy that the JLP has better governace has been debunked a number of times , if its true why rush unnuh out inna landslide, who love money like poor people ?
Anyway back to the joke , unnuh really think washington give any preference to JLP/PNP when it comes to there interest ? Dats di labourite prablem, yuh see ow Ben a lean on Manley 70s fi justify some change of governance, im figet say dem vote im back in di 90s and Washington loved im,not only loved him they loved what came after him for almost 19years ,until unnuh labourites remind dem why unnuh outta powa fi 19 years and why unnuh muss stay out.
Labourite caaan ......nuh know ow fi represent babylon(washington) interest and defend dem own.At least the tiefing PNP are masters at that.
Leave a comment: