Scavenging for cowfoot, sausages in Rio Cobre...

• Scavenging for cowfoot, sausages in Rio Cobre...

...life no easy in Jamaica...you know how many people may get ill with the food from the nasty river?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_by4H...layer_embedded

Originally posted by Exile View Post
    ...life no easy in Jamaica...you know how many people may get ill with the food from the nasty river?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_by4H...layer_embedded
    why is the river nasty?

Huh!?!?

Exile can confirm but many if not most of Jamaica's rivers are known, well at least to some, to have high levels of fecal matter present.

Certainly, with the Rio Cobre having just "come down", all manners of stuff could be among the silt.

I will pass on meat for this month, thank you!

Were any wearing black?

Steeeupps...unno reduce my people to this and now want to start colour controversy???

Hell no. No moer deflections and excuses.

Lift of Jah Jah people with opportunity and stop chat faught.

We have the Kingston harbout languishing and a debt albatross over our neck and the GOJ forming fool ah look more money fi broow fi fat up dem pocket.

When unno get a clue come step to me, before that STFU.

You must be smarter than this.

Huh!?!?

Exile can confirm but many if not most of Jamaica's rivers are known, well at least to some, to have high levels of fecal matter present.

Certainly, with the Rio Cobre having just "come down", all manners of stuff could be among the silt.

I will pass on meat for this month, thank you!
            suh ah the nassie ppl mek the river nasty.....

was just curious as to why the reference was made

Think bigger...yuh betta dan dat.

That's exactly what I am doing. It's easy to marginalise people and then tell them to get on with it.

That is the least of our worries. Surface water runoff of pesticides from farming & the most damaging is heavy metals from bauxite mining. See more from Aljazeera - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJa2ftQwfNY

I did not say that. Guh read my posts again!

Yup, TOXINS....

If you were trying to help, focus on getting those elected to do their jobs and do it well...instead of looking out for themselves.

Dem inna "Garden" House hiding from the people....

Yeah man, give them platitudes while Jamaica going to hell in a handcart...

It is giving them an education and giving them some self-worth! When all around them they see "others" getting by, and if they/we speak up about it, you hear, Cho man! Out of Many One People, then what do you expect?!?

Hey, I guess nutten too black can't good anyway!

Lazy, trifling people!

HAHA! And how much help are you as you dine on Veuve Clicquot and rotting cheese?