It's 2013 and people still believe in duppy?

I do believe there's more to life than LOGIC as we know it.
    I believe that too, but I am humble enough to accept that some things may be unknowable. Doesn't mean we shouldn't keep trying to figure it out as best we can. I do not see the answers in the major religions, that is for sure.

Watch this when you have a few minutes:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r6w2M50_Xdk

Edinburgh markets itself touristically as the most haunted city in Europe and the people in that industry believe it!

Trust mi, U coulda have phd, yuh naah go waan go down inna some ah dem deh haunted dungeous.

Originally posted by Skeng DX View Post
          What tools are there to show that Satan DOESNT exists?
          Duppy is supposed to be seen and heard and interacting with us but we should be able to explain any sight, sound or other interaction without a duppy doing it. Satan is is supposed to work via our minds, that it's harder to prove. I don't think Satan exist but I don't want to tackle that today. Let's focus on this duppy thing.

how you know Duppy don't exist???

What dem seh:
              "the greatest trick the devil has pulled off is making you think he does not exist". "doubt is his greatest weapon".

How many times have you seen Hollywood quote that. LoL

Originally posted by Time View Post
                Education is supposed to eradicate Duppy. If you can read , write and comprehend then you have the tools to know that duppy don't exist! In the past 40 years we had JAMAL, we expanded primary education and we have converted schools to high schools.
                Come on, Time?
                ...ooooh you are an atheist?!

I get your point. Duppy activity is more along the lines of what would happen in a Haunted House with windows smashing, , etc. Satan usually just make you do supposedly bad things like fornicate, cuss badwud, etc.

As the guy in the youtube video says, organized religion figured out over the centuries what works and what doesn't, what can be easily explained away and what makes people so afraid they don't even want to question it.

Originally posted by Skeng DX View Post
                    human beings over estimate their intelligence...divide the human brain size by the size of the cosmos /space...that is the ratio of our knowledge...I do believe there's more to life than LOGIC as we know it...what caused the big bang?
                    =we must have 'come from somewhere'=there must have been a beginning!!!
                    I believe in 'duppy'(and the Holy Spirit and other spirits)...not afraid of them...but I do believe!!!

Where must I start with you? JAMAL

Heh!heh!heh!

Flip Wilson thing...the devil made me do it.... LoL

We ARE spirit. That is what the real US are.

What so strange about that?

What yuh think driving this carnal existence? The flesh and blood is just the (serious) video game. LoL

LOL!

Time better man a duppy nuh box him

LOL