• Don1
    replied
    The F-35 is in LRIP and battling multiple issues because of substandard design and the fact that they started manufacturing the plane BEFORE the many faults were even identified much less fixed (what in Pentagon-speak is called concurrency)... so even the LRIP units manufactured will undergo expensive retrofitting to make them moderately operational in a few years hence when fixes are certified for the overwhelming number of mission-critical faults

The JSF's issues MAY be sorted out in 3-4 years and a stable weapons platform created ~2017-2018... unfortunately the JXX still beats the F-35 in ALL cardinal parameters according to many experts including Dr Kopp of APA...

The fact that there is even this debate in 2013 between the relative merits of top end US and Chinese aircraft is telling...especially when many believe the US example is inferior. This situation is emerging from the 1980s when China could not produce a modern plane of ANY variety

Based on the technology trajectory this is a huge headache for the US military establishment especially since they're committed for the next 40 years to produce & operate ~2500 units of what may be an inferior platform

Here the lesson endeth... Go forth in peace and with your ignorance slightly reduced
    Last edited by Don1; December 23, 2013, 07:14 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    in the meantime.. the Chinese 5th Generation mogel will not be operational for 'astute analysis' till almost 2020...

lol ! woiee !

You cannot be this obtuse... can you ?

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Yuh new to dis...and it shows yuteman

The F-22 is too expensive and is now outdated....Not worthy of upgrading per the Pentagon.. i.e. pretty much a failed program now scrapped at < 200 units...this is the reason ~2500 F-35s are planned to replace that expensive flop

Unfortunately the F-35 suffers critical design & manufacturing defects some of which are not fixable...and that plane, the most modern in the US fleet and which is in LRIP.... has been assessed as incapable of defeating even existing modernized SU-35 Flankers....and is seen as being sacrificial lambs for upcoming Sukhoi T-50s and Chinese JXX stealth fighters

You need to start paying me for your aerospace education yuteman ...wooooiiee

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    The F-22 has been in operation for 10 years...

You are truly lost...

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Well it inna flight test juss like di F-35 it was designed to defeat

Experts assess it as being superior to the F-35 in all cardinal parameters...speed maneuverability, range, weapons payload & radar observability

Case closed... any further questions yuh cyan address to Australian Air Power which did the study...woooiieee

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    You are clearly confused...

Check me back when China 5th GENERATION fighters are operational !

lol ! woiee !

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Surely you're not that dumb Ben

LOL... man get victimized by im ignorance again

conceptual next-generation fighter design

Try to explain what "conceptual" means... in your own bumbling words

Check mi back ~2030 when they may have a prototype in flight test... meanwhile di Chiney (Chengdu) dem an di Russkies (Sukhoi) ave fi dem 6th Gen "concepts" ah develop said speed...An di Chiney dem agguh probly tief LockMart "concept" like dem duh di F-22 & F-35 schematics

Dat 6th Gen concept race is common knowledge to followers of the technology suh yuh late as usual

wooooiiieee
    Last edited by Don1; December 23, 2013, 02:43 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    Ok so the Chinese are the leader in bow and arrow technology...

What is your point ?

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    LOL.. yuh at sea inna dis yute

USA has no relevant IRBM technology deployed...China does. By your stupid reasoning Russia could claim to have superior stealth "technology" until the US purloined it...that of course would be as ridiculous as your current laughable position

It is a fact that China now is the world leader in IRBM capability...and others are now minded to catch up or surpass the leader. Until they do so China is the leader in IRBM tech as noted by the experts in their paper

Now run along and do some more google searching... at least you are now exposed to a few elements of aerospace tech and policy...courtesy of yuh teacha..wooiiee
    Last edited by Don1; December 23, 2013, 02:23 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    if you were interested in proper reporting you would not have missed this:

<Lockheed Martin's Skunk Works division has revealed a conceptual next-generation fighter design that offers the first hints of an ambitious, long-term technology strategy for the new class of tactical aircraft that will emerge after 2030. The concept was published in a 2012 calendar, which was distributed to journalists. Lockheed Martin has called for greater speed, range, stealth and self-healing structures.
    The equivalent in the United States Navy is the Next Generation Air Dominance program.
    The Sixth Generation fighters are expected to use advanced engines such as Adaptive Versatile Engine Technology to allow longer ranges and higher performance.
    USAF's General Mike Hostage has said that they have yet to decide on which features will define the sixth generation fighters.
    In 2013 DARPA started a study to try to bridge the USAF and USN concepts.>

Yawn... this is too easy.. fun though !

Leave a comment:

• Muadib
    replied
    You are the eediat...

<On February 10, 2007, Russian Federation President Vladimir Putin declared that the INF Treaty no longer serves Russia's interests. On February 14, ITAR-Tass and Interfax quoted General Yuri Baluyevsky, the Russian military's chief of general staff, as saying that Russia could pull out of the INF, and that the decision would depend on the United States' actions with its proposed Ground-Based Midcourse Defense missile defense system, parts of which the U.S. at the time planned to deploy in Poland and the Czech Republic (since then, the plans have been abandoned in favor of different systems based on sea and in Romania, see National missile defense).
    Dan Blumenthal of the American Enterprise Institute has written that the actual Russian problem with the INF is that China is not bound by it and continues to build up their own Intermediate-Range forces.>

China 'superiority' in IRBM has nothing to do with Technology prowess or having surpassed anyone in Technology..

Twit..

Basic research would have guided you.. but then that would require a logical mind applying Critical Thinking instead of quixotic imaginings..

Look like is a JC ting..

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Oh yeah? based on what? pay attention to these two words "presented and design". I can present a design that would beat them all.
    You misunderstand... It is not merely a design...it's a prototype or technology demonstrator that's built and is in test phase

I only report the opinion of experts in the field... so don't blame me I'm merely the messenger

If you have some credible factual info that disputes the analysis please present it (Ben certainly has failed with his yappin)
    Last edited by Don1; December 23, 2013, 01:05 AM.

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    What are you talking about? Careful. All these sea lanes sewn up with one refurbished aircraft carrier (bought from Russia) You speak in very loose terms.

Oh I forgot the Us is indebted to China hence China really owns America. The US is doing China's bidding. Where have I heard this before? Oh more than a decade ago with Japan.

Leave a comment:

• Jawge
    replied
    Oh yeah? based on what? pay attention to these two words "presented and design". I can present a design that would beat them all.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    FYI...the F-35 is still in testing and is the most modern US fighter-bomber

It's already outclassed...not in 20 years but TODAY..according to this Aussie aerospace expert..

Any notion that an F-35 Joint Strike Fighter or F/A-18E/F Super Hornet will be capable of competing against this Chengdu design in air combat, let alone penetrate airspace defended by this fighter, would be simply absurd. The F-35 Joint Strike Fighter and F/A-18E/F Super Hornet are both aerodynamically and kinematically quite inferior to the as presented J-XX/J-20 design, and even the shape based VLO capability in the J-XX/J-20, as presented, will effectively neutralise any sensor advantage either type might possess against earlier Russian and Chinese fighter designs.
    At di current rate 20 years out look very troublesome....Now run along wid yuh dunce cap firmly in place

Leave a comment: