To those who brag and boast 'bout their tims...

• HL
    replied
    Assasin, it's really not necessary to explain these things to folks who know everything. (I guess the CEO does not have to wear a hard-hat in some types of manufacturing environment).

BTW: even sneakers comes in steel-toes work shoes.

Men's Puma Steel Toe Work Shoe 642625 Price:$124.99

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    you have misconception. Certain manufacturing company, you have to wear steal toes, and glasses once you enter a manufacturing areas or buildings. In many cases even CEO and directors have to wear these. Them have some modern steal toe shoes now that look jazzy.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    What I do not understand is why "thosecompanies" PR does nothing,could it be because they could not care any less whether we wear their products?
    Telling for me.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Another long list of historical corporate racism .

I hope you dont use Gas or wash yuh clothes

http://river-rat-humanities.blogspot...acism-and.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigaz

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    =HL;502335]I had a pair of timberlands that wore on the manufacturing floor when i worked in corporate America.
    Somehow "wore on the manufacturing floor" and "worked in corporate America" seem to be a contradiction in terms.

But perhaps this is what C level execs do to see how the other half works

After that, I wear this expensive $100+ boots to mow my lawn.
    Hooray!!!

You shoud see it --all green and grotty.
    Seems appropriate for you

Leave a comment:

• HL
    started a topic To those who brag and boast 'bout their tims...

To those who brag and boast 'bout their tims...

I had a pair of timberlands that wore on the manufacturing floor when i worked in corporate America. After that, I wear this expensive $100+ boots to mow my lawn.

You shoud see it --all green and grotty.

http://nahadaily.com/world-news/timb...ont-like-us/#2