To those who brag and boast 'bout their tims...

• Gamma
    replied
    yuh know where is leyton orient?

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Different generation.

Leave a comment:

• Rockman
    replied
    Yeah seeing that he took an article from that site you would expect him to know.
    When he found it appropriate to inform me that we are a market is when I realized he didn't understand the sentiments of my post,Hint-Timberland refusal to address the prevailing rumours tantamounts to they not seein we as a market.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    H.L type of website, fits the subject.

Leave a comment:

• Za
    replied
    I had a pair of timberlands that wore on the manufacturing floor when i worked in corporate America. After that, I wear this expensive $100+ boots to mow my lawn.

You shoud see it --all green and grotty.

http://nahadaily.com/world-news/timb...ont-like-us/#2
    Just in case someone isn't familiar with nahadaily and believe the story to be true. Nahadaily is a "satire news source and their stories are fictitious"

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    Sorry, thought you said you owned those boot type.

I currently keep a pair in the trunk of my car as although my current work environment does not require me to wear them, there are times if I have to go on a field trip, it would be required. Man, the darn shows are so comfortable that I am tempted to wear them to work sometimes.

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    I wore mostly low cut steel-toe work shoes too. (Still have 2 pairs somewhere in my closet. Have not worn them in a helluva-long time).

Could never relate to the high top timberlands being something I would dress in. Wore those suckers in the snow and to cut grass......after I ventured off on my own.

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    I like it!!

Still love my Bill Withers' original though.

Leave a comment:

• Tilla
    replied
    I wore a couple Timberland safety shoes too but not those boot types.
    I found the 0nes I owned to be some of the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. And yes, for the Clarks lovers, my steel toed Timberland shoes were better to wear than Clarks, especially if you had to be on your feet for long and doing a lot of walking.

I did not wear the boots types like yours as I didn't like their looks. It is just me however as it does not matter how much things are popular or in style, if I don't like it, I am not going to wear it.

Anyway, here are the two I own.

http://www.zappos.com/timberland-pro...se-black-oiled

http://www.zappos.com/timberland-pro...teel-toe-black

I wore the one in the top link to visit an ethanol plant in northern Iowa about a month and a half ago and I still marvel how comfortable they still were.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    choo dat

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    yeah when you a walk wid the pretty model and them a smile wid you, you think them a pick you pocket when you careless too. LOL

There is thieves in every walk a life a just how much and when them show up.

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    Assasin, it's really not necessary to explain these things to folks who know everything. (I guess the CEO does not have to wear a hard-hat in some types of manufacturing environment).

BTW: even sneakers comes in steel-toes work shoes.

Men's Puma Steel Toe Work Shoe 642625 Price:$124.99
    LOL! Mi belly!!

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Wreckognize - BK

Timbs all seasons for ass kicking reasons
    Never know when you catch a spy commiting treason

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o0C_yPcJzYo

Smiff and Wesson

Leave a comment:

• Don1
    replied
    you have misconception. Certain manufacturing company, you have to wear steal toes, and glasses once you enter a manufacturing areas or buildings. In many cases even CEO and directors have to wear these. Them have some modern steal toe shoes now that look jazzy.
    Sass I have no misconception and you're not giving me any guidance here.. Viz:

But perhaps this is what C level execs do to see how the other half works
    D1 nuh new to di "steal" toe dem... cause ah mostly tief deh ah corporate America...woooiiiee mi Tims!

Leave a comment:

• HL
    replied
    "We" are a MARKET Rockman.

Leave a comment: