• Muadib
    replied
    Are we looking at the country or are we 'nit-picking' here and there as it suits us?

So no roads go to Portland are there 10 times Portland elsewhere?

...and, you did not see me speak about some failures on the part of the various governments - e.g. legislation to make certain forms of gambling legal and the creation of offshore banking...etc.

...and, in earlier posts...even as late as today, address failures as it relates to water, health, police force, education, etc.

Massa unnuh need to think of Jamaica...and, remove the JLP blinkers!
    Man running fi a 5th Term with 4 of failure behind him.. talking bout blinkers...

Damn.

Karl, how do grade the Governments 4 Term performance ?.

Use a scale of 1-10, 1 being the bottom of the barrel.. 10 being the heights of Brilliance.

Leave a comment:

• Exile
    replied
    Port Royal - some very good development plans are still sitting down gathering dust...seems the wrong people did the designs....as for Milk River - very familiar with the place and I still take my Mother there ocasionally who believes in it's healing properties - nothing has been done with the place for the last 25 years..if anything it has run into disrepair...the whole place needs refurbishing...
    In fact, the whole area has suffered from rural degradation and mass migration - to Kingston I guess...
    As a boy, I remember Alley, Milk River as strong rural communities producing the likes of Milli Small (My Boy Lollipop)...now all that is missing is the tumbleweed....

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    "Massa unnuh need to think of Jamaica...and, remove the JLP blinkers!"

Stop being a HYPOCRITE Karl. People like you, Jawge and everybody else who worship the PNP need to start thinking Jamaica. Unuh all mek a mistake from 1989 and todate unuh refuse fi karreck it!

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    karl government policy have nothing to do with this?

The high rate of light bill.
    The devaluation of the Jamaican $$$$
    The high interest rate of bond which encourge people to invest in bonds rather than business don't make a difference?

When no roads to go a Portland how does this affect the hotels and attraction there?

When no water supply how does that affect business?

Think again Karl.
    Are we looking at the country or are we 'nit-picking' here and there as it suits us?

So no roads go to Portland are there 10 times Portland elsewhere?

...and, you did not see me speak about some failures on the part of the various governments - e.g. legislation to make certain forms of gambling legal and the creation of offshore banking...etc.

...and, in earlier posts...even as late as today, address failures as it relates to water, health, police force, education, etc.

Massa unnuh need to think of Jamaica...and, remove the JLP blinkers!

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    that is a drop in the bucket and it can't even cover Air Ja bills

Leave a comment:

• MdmeX
    replied
    Maybe some of the Air Jamaica profit from the gate sale (if it nuh nyam out already) can be put to good use and improve certain infrastructure.

Leave a comment:

• MdmeX
    replied
    As BEAUTIFUL as Dragon Bay is it can't operate because of the BAD ARSE CONDITION OF THE ROADS.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    "Think again Karl"

Sass, thats like asking KArl to walk pon wata. Bettah yuh asked him what if it was a JLP gov't that caused this to happen.

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    karl government policy have nothing to do with this?

The high rate of light bill.
    The devaluation of the Jamaican $$$$
    The high interest rate of bond which encourge people to invest in bonds rather than business don't make a difference?

When no roads to go a Portland how does this affect the hotels and attraction there?

When no water supply how does that affect business?

Think again Karl.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Talk to Karl.. he will cheer you up with a dose of Sistah P.
    ...ask yuhsef why the private sector neva si wah di private sector people a Cayman, Turk and Caicos Islands...an nuff-nuff more adda people si?

...Cho dem, cyaan look rite yah innah Jamaica an hask wah di people dem a "rick's cafe" innah Negril a duh mek people fram haulova di worl a run guh deh?

Dem cyaan look pan di ole eap-a illegal gambling/casino dem innah di hi-lan a duh...an mek hit legal fi tek vantage a dat dere gole mine dat a slumba?

dem cyaan look pan dem owna local people dem who a bank offshore an set up offshore designated areas fi mek people stan yah wid dem money and get nuff-nuff more people cum heen wid fi dem money???

dem cudda taget an set-up medical facilities dat service dem rich-rich people who want diss-creete medical services?

...no sah, wi nuh affi luk fur fi si wah wi cudda duh fi mek dis-yah country which poised fi tek -aff fram whicha-wen gellup innah prosperity!
    nuff-nuff sin-tin han-da wi nose...rite yah a yaard, wah a wait fi wi duh!

Leave a comment:

• Assasin
    replied
    I was watching a piece on travel channel about some secret spots in Ja.
    They showed Bath in St.Thomas but them say you have to brave to go there as the roads leading there are bad and the place is not really developed.

They also talk about our local Boston Jerk and they said it is great but you have to brave and take a chance as none of the vendors they spoke with had a food license.

ah bwoy.

Leave a comment:

• Lazie
    replied
    If you do, try to be brave. I heard that some unmentionables were floating in the water one time when a friend of a friend visited.

Even our pearls we dont know how to treat.

Lord, why have U forsaken us? Ah so we displease yuh?
    Yuh think a the Lord forsake us? Check it, we pray to the Lord fi, "keep us free from evil power" yet fi the last 4 election wha we duh?

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
    Thanks - didn't know that about Milk River. A MUST go the next time around.
    If you do, try to be brave. I heard that some unmentionables were floating in the water one time when a friend of a friend visited.

Even our pearls we dont know how to treat.

Lord, why have U forsaken us? Ah so we displease yuh?

Leave a comment:

• MdmeX
    replied
    Thanks - didn't know that about Milk River. A MUST go the next time around.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    That is OK, but Milk river is the MOST radioactive bath in the world...the 9th wonder of the natural world and we ah siddung pan it.

Omar betta hope seh Bruce lose, cause nuff investigations into all those asset sales...I can predict that some man bettea run from jail, iffen dem palms greasy.

Leave a comment: