Look what wi come to now...
Fall mek it sound like an accident and gravity in action.Originally posted by Willi View PostSickko,
Is not just engineers, is our people build dem countries. The Judiciary, civil service, teachers, etc.
The real questions is how we do so well abroad and fail at home!
The disgrace is that they depended on us and now we haffi a ask f advice. How hath the Mighty fallen!
When people pursue failed policies soley for the preservation of power and hold the country hostage.. that is willful negligence at least...
Under the Jail mi waan si some a dem..
Leave a comment:
Sickko,Originally posted by Sickko View PostI guess to the original post as to say look what we come to having to go to a former dependent for advise..but I dont think it is advise as much as sharing.
But my original question still stands what is the disgrace in us having discussions with Turks? And since when size is an indicator or relevance?
Supose those other countries had taken the same stance and had not hired our engineers etc?
Is not just engineers, is our people build dem countries. The Judiciary, civil service, teachers, etc.
The real questions is how we do so well abroad and fail at home!
The disgrace is that they depended on us and now we haffi a ask f advice. How hath the Mighty fallen!
Leave a comment:
Okay .. well, dem used to look to we ... now ... oh Lord.. I been saying all along, everybody surpassing us.
Leave a comment:
I guess to the original post as to say look what we come to having to go to a former dependent for advise..but I dont think it is advise as much as sharing.
But my original question still stands what is the disgrace in us having discussions with Turks? And since when size is an indicator or relevance?
Supose those other countries had taken the same stance and had not hired our engineers etc?
Leave a comment:
Is who move back ??? Me or you ?Originally posted by Karl View PostDon't kid yourself, I glorify in the good in the US...but, I do not shut my eyes to the not so good and the bad. The US is a great country!
...and, just on chance you may not be seeing what is right 'in front of your face' - (Hey the way you 'talk' suggests so), so is Jamaica!
Yuh cyaan tell me nutting bout your yard 'nice'..
NICE FOR WHO THOUGH !!???
The Elite and the priviliged and the cashy ? That has always been .
The common man on the street ? I would leave this country faster than yuh can seh Reneto...
Leave a comment:
... this is in response to who? Karl?Originally posted by Sickko View PostExcuse my ignorance but I cant understand the reaction against the Turks Premier.
Since we like to boast out our impact on the world despite our size and all and we boast about the Jamaicans who have occupied important global positions, why then are we behaving as if we cant learn from some one even smaller?
Is size an indication of worth?
Leave a comment:
Excuse my ignorance but I cant understand the reaction against the Turks Premier.
Since we like to boast out our impact on the world despite our size and all and we boast about the Jamaicans who have occupied important global positions, why then are we behaving as if we cant learn from some one even smaller?
Is size an indication of worth?
Leave a comment:
Yuh mek Karl tun yuh inna eediat tuh? I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE MESS WE FIND OURSELVES IN! Decline in values? Lack of nationalism? Glorification of self? How have I failed my country? Nuh boddah wid dat!
Leave a comment:
Don't kid yourself, I glorify in the good in the US...but, I do not shut my eyes to the not so good and the bad. The US is a great country!Originally posted by Maudib View Post
You living in American seek to highlight the ills
...and, just on chance you may not be seeing what is right 'in front of your face' - (Hey the way you 'talk' suggests so), so is Jamaica!
Leave a comment:
Did you read what Butch and the Premier of the Turks said? Yuh behaving like the husband that drive up to his house, se Joe Grinds vehicle park up and all yuh duh is drive pass .... afraid to face reality.
Leave a comment:
Actually I am with Exile on this! ...have said, do many times.Originally posted by Maudib View PostKarl.. apparantly Exile has not gotten the memo.
Please update him on the new PNP Revolution under SISTAH P.. the annointed one.
...and, ofcourse...
some of the hope I have is banking on Sistah P!
Leave a comment:
Karl.. apparantly Exile has not gotten the memo.Originally posted by Exile View PostI share your sentiments for a better Jamaica Willi. It is painfully obvious though that there is no POLITICAL solution to our mess. I think that Jamaicans - on ALL sides of the political fence are culpable for the decay of the society - the decline in values, the lack of nationalism and the new glorification of self. While government must bear responsibility for setting the tone for decency, moral responsibility and national development - it will never happen in a vaccuum, or rather in a society which has sucked the energy of those who choose to live by the letter (or spirit) of the law, to be fair, just, principled...Jamaica has just become a totally indisciplined society, corrupt at all levels and with failed leadership in most spheres of the society...the church, Judiciary, private sector...
Having said all that, we still live in hope - but there is no political Messiah to save us from ourselves - it's only us that have to do it.
Regrettably, only a major catostrophe or serious calamity seems to get us to perform at our best...and yet even then, we see the dark side still coming out...
Please update him on the new PNP Revolution under SISTAH P.. the annointed one.
Leave a comment: