The Black Nation is in crisis so no time for Empty Vessels..

• The Black Nation is in crisis so no time for Empty Vessels..

...Workers run di cut... Cause we've got no time to lose... Time too serious now

Hats off to all who are activists in the cause of uplifting the Black Nation by going out in our communities and working in the trenches... whether done publicly or privately

However when one is trying to spark a Revolution...remaining silent is not an option...Broadcasting The Message in all fora is part of The Mission. That's how people are informed, mobilized...then organized. It's not about personal profit or self aggrandizement..it's about The Mission

Spreading the message of the Revolution over the hills, valleys and plains of the Black Nation is what is indicated...and is what we're taught to do from school daze.

Marcus also teach wi dat lesson ..and teach wi to be prepared for the Fifth Columnists, Yappers & Empty Vessels the Black Nation is so infected with. That set is a HUGE part of our problem

Suh folks fi get used to D1 The Loudspeaker...Impervious to any negativity from Yappers, Poseurs, Empty Vessels & BadMinded Folks

Suh wheh bout di Brown Nation ?

Unnu House Slave safe

Mi nuh have slave..

Just remember Marcus was a doer not a firebun man, the only fire he was trying to light was inside the Blackman and africans heart to compete, empowerment from within, not by burning down the place. We have all failed totally, especially our generation, we have done nothing, it was a mistake for so many of our best to have left ja and now our contributions are just merely dried candlewax, hardened and immobile.

Talking firebun on this website is not putting fire to Babylon anywhere. True firebun is economic empowerment from the heart out, it is not hot-air, it is not military and it is definitely not reparations!!!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
            Just remember Marcus was a doer not a firebun man, the only fire he was trying to light was inside the Blackman and africans heart to compete, empowerment from within, not by burning down the place. We have all failed totally, especially our generation, we have done nothing, it was a mistake for so many of our best to have left ja and now our contributions are just merely dried candlewax, hardened and immobile.

Talking firebun on this website is not putting fire to Babylon anywhere. True firebun is economic empowerment from the heart out, it is not hot-air, it is not military and it is definitely not reparations!!!
            Stoni mi look like mi ah try clone Marcus or ape evvyting im duh?? Mi nuh ave dem skills deh babba...but give tonks fi di high expectations

As to bunnin....mi bun Babylon, all inquity werka & all backward elements whe ah hold back di Black Nation...as mi si fit. Bunnin dem ting deh nuh tap mi from performing works...as mi very limited capability allows

Re leffin' Yaad...That does not have to be a negative. In fact it can (for some evolved folks) be converted into a huge positive. Living abroad gives you broader perspectives, experiences and relationships one can leverage as well as being relieved of the petty/small-minded, stultifying environment in JA... That nexus can spark Big Ideas and change in Jamaica

Stoni that is exactly how the self-government movement got a spark out of New York City's Jamaican immigrant community, the Jamaica Progressive League etc. When that was linked with NW Manley & his Drumblair/JC Crew...Self-government was achieved...then Independence (sorta )

NYC is also where Garvey was able to flower into a worldwide phenomenon and Lion of the Black Nation...until crucified by Babylon

So Stoni living abroad is no impediment to contributing to JA....and can be a BIG ADVANTAGE...That's where the incipient STEM Revolution currently flowing out of NYC comes into play. I would have though a man of your exposure & perspicacity would have realized this...mah bad

So this thought of yours is extremely misguided...
            it was a mistake for so many of our best to have left ja and now our contributions are just merely dried candlewax, hardened and immobile.
            This is ONLY true to the extent we are merely Empty Vessels (e.g. Jawge ) Yappers, Fifth Columnists & Babylon Supporters

As Madiba said: It's in our hands.

Now go forth...and sin no more
            Last edited by Don1; October 24, 2015, 09:58 AM.

There may be some benefit, but bottom line is I now realize that the cost to Jamaica far exceeded the benefit and from our personal standpoint we are all a little richer materially and less so spiritually. The vacuum created from the best and brightest leaving has been replaced by hollow vessels, the Jamaica ship is taking on water fast and the leadership cannot even understand what's happening, how to plug the holes, how to row the boat, how to even understand where to go from here, nothing but here and now decisions.

We as a diaspora group are scattered and dispersed and our efforts have little synergy beyond our own personal input.

A di truth I know it hurts but is reality. I see so many solutions yet there is no movement on any of the simple things that need to happen, just the opposite, we are well on our way to losing the most important thing we have ever had, a unique, grounds, spiritual, yet very competitive culture.

Stoni... 2 revelations in your messaging on this subject:

1. You need to bone up on the essential elements of Jamaican history (you seem fascinated with colonial era minutiae but miss much of the bigger picture )

2. Yappin' about problems & shortcomings is fine with me. However stopping at the point of yappin makes one an Empty Vessel imo...and a HUGE part of the development problem

Personally I'm not that interested in merely eternally yappin about problems. That's for other folks. I'm solution & work oriented (plus bunnin ). So if BOTH those elements are not the ultimate objective of extended yappin...It's Adios Amigo.. ..or time for bunnin'

Time and The Times are too serious to waste on interminable yappin just for yappin's sake
                Last edited by Don1; October 24, 2015, 11:50 AM.

Ha-ha we are the biggest yappers of all!!!
                  Reality is reality bredrin can't escape it, my take on history of Ja and context is as real as it gets, unparalled reality, no pandering, just the real spit and dirt.just call me up any time you need a lesson, I will be there to help, seriously!!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                    There may be some benefit, but bottom line is I now realize that the cost to Jamaica far exceeded the benefit and from our personal standpoint we are all a little richer materially and less so spiritually. The vacuum created from the best and brightest leaving has been replaced by hollow vessels, the Jamaica ship is taking on water fast and the leadership cannot even understand what's happening, how to plug the holes, how to row the boat, how to even understand where to go from here, nothing but here and now decisions.

We as a diaspora group are scattered and dispersed and our efforts have little synergy beyond our own personal input.

A di truth I know it hurts but is reality. I see so many solutions yet there is no movement on any of the simple things that need to happen, just the opposite, we are well on our way to losing the most important thing we have ever had, a unique, grounds, spiritual, yet very competitive culture.
                    It is conceited to keep yapping the lie that "the best and brightest" has left the hollow vessels behind in Jamaica. It's no wonder JLIJ don't want to hear from the diaspora, if they are going to come to the table with that sort of arrogance.

Fix up yuh talk, Stoni. Cho man!

When mi seh "It's in our hands" ?

Stoni seh di brain drain ting is a mistake.. dat don't need no qualification...

The truth is an offense.. not a sin..

Our other favourite pasttime - reciting sayings ad infinitum, whether they apply or not.

Sigh!

the vaccum left by the brain drain has been filled by full vessels ?

suh how wi reach where wi deh ?

When last yuh tek a stock of the civil service technocrats ?

which part yuh live?