Mobay corruption

"Working the land", mi think that came before Manley? What is so socialist about that?? In another breath you might say that is capitalism.

Okay it's tourism with its low skill jobs that is causing crime in Mobay. What is causing corruption and crime in KGN,St.Andrew and St Catherine? Thanks.

On second thought don't give me an answer. Just contiue to spout ypur ignorance.

Sass is Portland and the rest of Ja free from corruption? Enlighten and educate me. Thanks.

no they are not free but I find Mobay VERY corrupted. I was surprise at some of the open corruption I saw there. Crime in Portland is no where near that in Mobay and there is alot less police. Where else do you see criminal operating as a police officer, out of a station when he/she is not.

I could say more but can't tell you on the forum.

Definitely an English comprehension problem. Betta yuh remove yuhself from dis.
            I never said tourism causes crime....that's an idiotic misinterpretation

I said the fact that JA leadership has failed to prepare it's people for the age we are in has led to an extreme dependence on tourism. Since tourism is low skilled and low value adding it's not able to lead to sustained progress.

It is that economic malformation that contributes to crime. Mobay is an example. If JA continues down that road Mobay is the future.

Where unnu learn (or rather not learn) to reason?

Now kindly tek whe yuhself

Johnny you're off on a frolic of your own here.

Tangential stuff

<There's a symbiotic relationship between low skill level tourism being the "main industry" and all those negative features Johnny. Sad to say...That's how a Jamaica completely dominated by a low skill level tourism industry serving say 6-8 million tourists would appear>

Explain the symbiotic relationship between 'low skill level Tourism" as you call it being a "main industry" and "ghetto ideologies rampant, drug dealers, lotto scammers and assorted criminals running wild"

Also explain how doubling the tourist numbers would spread these negative features nationwide.

For those slow on the uptake....

=Muadib;561967]
                  Explain the symbiotic relationship between 'low skill level Tourism" as you call it being a "main industry" and "ghetto ideologies rampant, drug dealers, lotto scammers and assorted criminals running wild"
                  It's clear that tourism is the main industry in JA....and overwhelmingly so in Mobay. It's also irrefutable that the VAST majority of jobs within the industry are low skill/low value add

In this 21st century an economy (esp with JA's social profile) led by low skill/low value add industries CANNOT drive development sufficient to compete internationally. If an economy cannot compete internationally such a country will not be prosperous. If it's not on the road to prosperity then....you get a JA shituation

So it's not tourism that makes JA poor and crime ridden....it's the lack of appropriate education....And consequently the lack of investments in higher value add industries to which 21st century education is a REQUIREMENT.

Such investments in high value add industries occur only AFTER the workforce is prepared sufficiently. So our investment in 21st century education is a PREREQUISITE for progress

It's not really complicated

Also explain how doubling the tourist numbers would spread these negative features nationwide.
                  LOL! See the above and ask the questions: What occurs when there is no prospect for REAL progress?? Mobay is about 10X as tourism-intensive as the rest of JA ....what happens there????????

What JA needs to have is a 20 year plan & strong bi-partisan implementation....where at least 2 other higher value add/higher skilled sectors join and eventually supplant tourism at the top of the economic ladder. That should be a national mission.

A key foundation for that is MASSIVE investment in appropriate education. Let's see...kinda like what LKY might recommend

For that we need policymakers who understand that tourist sightseeing trains are not "critical priority infrastructure" Merely having to say that makes me realize that too many Jamaicans have zero conception of how to progress

In short...JA needs at some point to be clear that the year is 2016. It's NOT 1966...ALTHOUGH WE ACT AS IF IT STILL IS 1966

Otherwise the fcukery will continue into infinity...which is what will most probably occur
                  Last edited by Don1; July 18, 2016, 10:13 AM.

Eeediat.. Jamaica is joking when it comes to tourism numbers.. 5 Cruise Ship a day dock a Cayman.. dem nuh even have berth !

We are not in a position to be complaining about 'low skilled jobs' when we are behind Cuba and the Dom Rep in tourism numbers.. that is pitiful given our history, location, brand and island offering.

Wi should be having to import labour by now !

Yuh dere ah yap bout 'low skilled jobs'.. what more 'low skilled' than rubbing hand miggle ?

Is your face right next tuh di word Quixotic in the Dictionary.

Yuh ah di eediat. ~70% of tourism money guh right back out in imports fi fete fat tourists....not to mention the foreign profit repatriation factor. Kall dat ah nex 10%

Your solution fi JA develop is fi double up pon cruise ship & hotel, build sightseeing train plus import Cubans fi run dem??????? Yuh ave sense yute?????

LKY an' tun inna im grave wen im worshppers like yuh nuh ave sense...much less a 21st century vision. Unnu vision is a nation of low value servants leadin' di way to more poverty

Unnu still inna 1966...das why JA muss continue fcuked up
                      Last edited by Don1; July 18, 2016, 01:41 PM.

Solution ?

Mi ah kick-off yuh face wid yuh latest brain-fart..

"Tourism development and its symbiotic link to rampant crime in Mobay.."

The Dononeabe Thesis..

lol ! woiee !

What a maroon !

Moron...it's the DEPENDENCE on low level tourism as by far the "main industry" which is backward...except for people who're still living in 1966.

In fact tourism isn't even the biggest ting dung deh...it's receiving alms from foreigners which is a far bigger "industry" on a net basis. Suh unnu dung deh basically ah live offa people charity an' nuh know wha fi duh fi progress

Gwaan wid di tourist sightseeing train and WU locations as unnu "critical infrastructure". Babylon surely ah look pon unnu as a set ah Quixotic Eediat woooiiiieee

No wonder the country is so fcuked with backward thinking like yours predominant
                          Last edited by Don1; July 18, 2016, 03:25 PM.

Not my fault you cannot communicate your 'thoughts' properly.

I only responded to what you wrote. Why this hatred for Mobay? Yuh sound very bittah gainst Bay.

Okay so you are here telling me from what YOU see and hear from other sources. And I should take your conclusion as a fact? Yes? You seem to live a lot of places. Have you ever lived in KGN? What's your take on corruption and crime there. Thanks.