The real truth!!!

• The real truth!!!

You cant rub two stick together and make a team to compete in the hex, this is a defensive grind league, the one who makes the mistakes lose, our aggregation was the one with the least playing time together. Our depth was poor, our experience weak, playing time together non existent, it is probably a wonder that we are actually kind of competing, but at end of the day the poor discipline from lack of play, newnesss is very hard to overcome.

The hex is no bush league.

As much as I would love to cuss the players, when yu check it out, we should not be competing at all in this tournament. The JFF failed the youths. Even frikking Haiti got a match against Spain to rahtid.

And let me just say, Hue had a poor game.

Why do you persist? I am trying to save you from yourself. You cannot go through the Hex drawing matches. At no time in any match were we overrun. Only 4 goals have been scored against us in all matches.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I'm gobsmacked at that!!! HTF Haiti get match 'against the world champion???
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I'm gobsmacked at that!!! HTF Haiti get match 'against the world champion???
          It is said FIFA is backing their program since the devastation from that earthquake a few years back.

Jangle that is exactly the point, at this level is not going to be calabar versus st Catherine high. This is literally a boxing Match, he who exposes his weakness first gets beat, it does not matter whether you expose your weakness just once or your opponent cashes in just once as in the mex match, the bottom line is once that is breached you have ceded the contest. We have lost two points versus panama at home due to a momentary defensive lapse, we lost one point today and Tuesday one point and again today due to the same lapse, this one in the 92nd minute.

You ever wonder how it is US keeps scoring on jamaica in our stadium in the last minute of the game which has now hit us in the heart twice, last time it was Ching scoring in the 89 th minute to take away our shot at the hex, can't remember what year, now it happens again, that is a fundamental indiscipline issue for an opponent to score in the last minute of a game twice on your turf in a critical match. Are you kidding me, this issue is in your face and you talking bout saving me from myself, cho come on.

Yes only four goals but those four goals equal four points, we not playing for candy here we playing for points in the hex, you know how valuable four points is now, we would be on six, with five games o go, in the thick of the competition.

This hex thing is a pure battle of the fittest and most disciplined, defense rules, mistakes equal goals, he who makes the mistakes go home, guess who has been making the mistakes, us, jamaica, the same one that these teams disrespect for being indisciplined and for tactical inferiority, lauding our physical capability but realizing that jamaica can be beaten with intelligence, superior tactics, team work and military style disciplined execution to order. Well it happened again today, they came in our yard and beat us and we could do nothing and when we did something they answered immediately and finally.

This did happen, I am not making it up right. They did score first and then answered our equalizer in the 92nd minute, taking our one point to zero and taking their one point to three.

That is what this is about, it is not how close the games were it is about getting the bottom line result, almost never get nobody anything, we need to step to a completely new level in every facet of the game, development of youth players, fields, recruitment, coaches, tactics, academies, selection process on and on we handling this like is joke business and tgen saying we only got four goals scored against us and not looking at the fundamental result, we are on two points after five matches, and until we realize that we will not see another World cup with jamaica playing in it for a long time.

A Haitian club, Valencia, made it to the CONCACAF club championships. No JA club did!
              http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2013%E2...ampions_League

According to the chart here http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/prelimi...ngs/index.html it is six goals against. The countries that scored v. JA were PAN 1, CR 2, Mex 1 and US 2.

Stoni, show them where Mexico is... 5 matches played with ONE win!! NO losses and 4 DRAWS = 7 points! Tied on points with the leaders but at some point goals have to be scored.

JA has to win three of the next five and lose none to have a ghost of a chance ... as things get more critical it will be harder.

I don't like to be negative but we're in a deep hole.

Points required to finish 3rd in the Hex:

2010: 16
                    2006: 16
                    2002: 17
                    1998: 14

How much for fourth? That's IMO what JA can realistically aim for at this point of the campaign.

Points required to finish 4th in the Hex:

2010: 16
                        2006: 13
                        2002: 13
                        1998: 12

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                          Jangle that is exactly the point, at this level is not going to be calabar versus st Catherine high. This is literally a boxing Match, he who exposes his weakness first gets beat, it does not matter whether you expose your weakness just once or your opponent cashes in just once as in the mex match, the bottom line is once that is breached you have ceded the contest. We have lost two points versus panama at home due to a momentary defensive lapse, we lost one point today and Tuesday one point and again today due to the same lapse, this one in the 92nd minute.

You ever wonder how it is US keeps scoring on jamaica in our stadium in the last minute of the game which has now hit us in the heart twice, last time it was Ching scoring in the 89 th minute to take away our shot at the hex, can't remember what year, now it happens again, that is a fundamental indiscipline issue for an opponent to score in the last minute of a game twice on your turf in a critical match. Are you kidding me, this issue is in your face and you talking bout saving me from myself, cho come on.

Yes only four goals but those four goals equal four points, we not playing for candy here we playing for points in the hex, you know how valuable four points is now, we would be on six, with five games o go, in the thick of the competition.

This hex thing is a pure battle of the fittest and most disciplined, defense rules, mistakes equal goals, he who makes the mistakes go home, guess who has been making the mistakes, us, jamaica, the same one that these teams disrespect for being indisciplined and for tactical inferiority, lauding our physical capability but realizing that jamaica can be beaten with intelligence, superior tactics, team work and military style disciplined execution to order. Well it happened again today, they came in our yard and beat us and we could do nothing and when we did something they answered immediately and finally.

This did happen, I am not making it up right. They did score first and then answered our equalizer in the 92nd minute, taking our one point to zero and taking their one point to three.

That is what this is about, it is not how close the games were it is about getting the bottom line result, almost never get nobody anything, we need to step to a completely new level in every facet of the game, development of youth players, fields, recruitment, coaches, tactics, academies, selection process on and on we handling this like is joke business and tgen saying we only got four goals scored against us and not looking at the fundamental result, we are on two points after five matches, and until we realize that we will not see another World cup with jamaica playing in it for a long time.
                          Excellent. There is hope for you yet.
                          Once you eschew promoting mass foreign recruitment, esoteric player statistical ranking and a snow expertise prerequisite...... ..you're not half bad

...but all comes back to PREPARATION!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post

You are correct. Not that creation of TEAM is not the most important thing...it certainly is. But!...that creation of TEAM allows for strong individuals=technical and tactical proficient players=giving maximum physical & mental efforts.

In this game physically and mentally, we broke!!!

It could also be said - correctly - that if physically we coped in the early going mentally we were deficient from the get go!

When silly play is questioned - mental deficiency - some here shout "shut up" or "go to bed". This is a TEAM game and if all each player's efforts are not to TEAM's (maximum) benefit then somehow it must be "not good".

Example: A player picks up the ball beats a player with ease and does not on next move use that ball to maximum benefit of TEAM it is "not good". It is madness for those preparing the TEAM to consider his act "good". Now if that player does the same - beats an opponent and then in next move does not use the ball to TEAM's (maximum) benefit on what basis can The Massive claim "best player in the game for our REGGAE BOYZ"?

Making TEAM is applying logic to what is being taught. The coach cannot, for example, see a Luton Shelton "pick up the ball" outsprint defenders and then use the ball poorly and it flies into the net a few times and keep encouraging him to continue using the ball poorly. It takes no genius to realize that as TEAM moves forward against better and better competition his rate of success shall decrease...and TEAM shall suffer.

So at the lowest of levels - that where even as he does nonsense and the results are TEAM wins or goals the faults have to be corrected. He must be required to use the ball sensibly...engage in good TEAM actions.

Why the corrections and wins & goals are coming at that low level?
                            Let me use another example: In math sometimes correct answers can be arrived at using incorrect concepts...but eventually those incorrect concepts use will lead to failure (at arriving at correct outcomes/answers).

So the correct methodologies...correct concept must be taught, grasped and used. Result? Outcomes that are "bang on"!

...so why is it that beating of opponent and then incorrect use of ball must be condemned/recognized as poor play and correct use/methods applied? The answer is, to ensure correct outcomes are the result as we move onwards, upwards and forward.

"Teddy" Johnson played the fool! His play was poor. It resulted in 'ooohs' and 'aaaaahs' and on another day against this 2nd rate USA team we could have won/he could have scored even more than one goal...but that would lead to some of The Massive not recognizing that it would be doing the wrong thing and 'buck-up' on 'correct answer' and it will not lead to continued successes which is what we all wish (for).

"Teddy" threw away 'sure goals' (really no such thing - but he threw away easier chances) after doing the hard work of putting his TEAM in easy goal-scoring position.

Even from a player's purely selfish viewpoint TEAM success=individual member of TEAM success. Therefore ensuring TEAM gets tons of chances/best option available at each moment is the only thing that makes for 'best plays'=sensible plays=gives TEAM (and player) best chance of advancing (in tournaments, at piling up wins - not losing, building reputation of players and TEAM, increased exposure to world football market, etc., etc!

We knew the USA would come with good play=maximizing each players talents=maximizing TEAM effort! It took no genius to say before the game that the smart Klinsmann and his smart players would play - simple sensible ball!!! No overindulgence...scrap that...no indulgence in silly 'ooooh' and 'aaaah' plays but simple sharing of the ball while working at full effort - full physical and full mental effort.

Mexico, Panama, Costa Rica, USA and to a lesser extent Honduras apply simple moving and passing/passing and movement and always the attempt is setting up TEAM-mates and passing/shooting at opponents goals and denying opponents the ball.

What is hard to understand on that?
                            Football is a simple game!!!

Do not obsess on the play of a Messi who time and again at Barcelona holds on to the ball and 'bruks' and 'bruks'...if you must obsess on Messi seek to remember his movement and his passing - discard his 'bruking' and dwelling on the ball. It is his ability at moving and passing that has defenders hesitating and being susceptible to his 'bruking' and dwelling on the ball and goalkeepers being late at setting up to stop his passing into goal/his shots ...even Messi as the competition gets more technically, tactically and physically advanced runs into diminishing returns on 'bruking' and dwelling on the ball...now as he plays for Argentina he passes more, he is more deliberate in his moving/moves more (when he is not rapidly running into space, he is sliding into space - he plays more sensibly. As Barcelona plays against top teams in La Liga or Champions League Messi spends less time 'bruking' and holding on to the ball!!!

If you obsess on his 'brukin' you shall miss his great movement and passing/passing and movement...and the results that begets!!!
                            Last edited by Karl; June 8, 2013, 11:32 AM.

One day I will convince you on the snow thing!!