• Sir X
    replied
    is it a conflict of interest ?

Football wise Arsenal vs Man U last day of the EPL , they both have to play each other , on this day the EPL decides that Fergie coaches Arsenal and Wegner is barred because of personal attacks at the EPL adm.

Is thier a conlict of interest ?

Cut the crap.Sub any sport , individual or team wise , its the same answer, Our system is archaic throw in multi million dollar sponsorship and its a cannon waiting to explode.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    X, don't think that this is going to be a habit, but I agree with you 100%.
    Let's take it one step further - 3 top 100M sprinters in each 100M event i.e 6 runners? Each with own "specialist coach"! - 6 sprint coaches?

3 more runners top 200M runners for each event...each with own coach? - Another 6 coaches?

...and so on?
    Sure it is possible some of the coaches will have more than one charge...but...???

mmmmm?
    We now become a world power to rival the US and Russia - our team is now 100 T&F athletes? How many coaches? How many top athletes should have thieir personal coach?

Sort-a luk lacka damn foolish 'way to go'! .
    ...but then maybe its only me ...that silly precedent being proposed and future fall-out makes sense to some! To me it just does not add up as sensible...
    ...but then...???

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Sorry i dont get you ..habit ?

Leave a comment:

• Jangle
    replied
    X, don't think that this is going to be a habit, but I agree with you 100%.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Is it a conflict of interest ?

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Glen Mills should not be allowed to coach Asafa .Its a clear conflict of professional interest.I challenge anyone to show me otherwise.

By the powers that be , if they did they wouldn’t be this turmoil.

How can you have your adversary prepare you to win against his steed, his team , his player, his athlete?

ITS NOT PROFESSIONAL.

Do we believe that Gay would have , Spearmon , Dix , or Crawford’s coach prepare him before the 100 or 200m or vice versa?

Throw in all the other crap in it , excluding the man from the village etc ?

You believe any other major track and field power is doing this crap?

Our problem is the JAAA/JOA are being forced to act professionally at a crucial time and they don’t have a clue , because it takes commonsense. Throw in the multi million dollar sponsorship that back , Asafa, Bolt and the ladies too VC/SAF etc and lining up to back the others they are lost.

Has this ever been done in the history of any sports are we that archaic , Show me where a rival allows his competitor to train/coach him before a major meeting with multi million dollar sponsorship involved.

Its a clear conflict of interest
    Prepare before the Olympics?
    Well who is preparing Asafa and the MVP athletes even as we speak?

Who was preparing Asafa and the MVP athletes all these years before these Olympics?

Do you think the athletes are now in tip-top condition...or do you expect them to be working on reaching that tip-top condition?

Mental preparation?
    At this stage if these professional athletes are not mentally prepared to "do their thing" they will never be for these Olympic races.

btw - You may have noticed that all the fuss has been created by Franno...who incidentally is the coach of some of our rivals. Did I hear you say,
    Show me where a rival allows a competitor to train/coach him before a major meet with multi million dollar sponsorship involved?
    Can I say...I am asking you...Talk sense man?!

Asafa, Bolt and Veronica and the rest of OUR athletes shall 'do their thing' and make us all proud! They all will make good money after these games...some making more than others!

Franno has just engaged in some serious self promotion... Is it of the good type? Regardless if it is or not, he has put himself and his athletes smack at the forefront of the consciousness of those who would be providing those endorsements and sponsorships and as he has vested interest in those MVP athletes he shall make what some would call "a bag"...as indeed he deserves!

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Glen Mills should not be allowed to coach Asafa .Its a clear conflict of professional interest.I challenge anyone to show me otherwise.

By the powers that be , if they did they wouldn’t be this turmoil.

How can you have your adversary prepare you to win against his steed, his team , his player, his athlete?

ITS NOT PROFESSIONAL.

Do we believe that Gay would have , Spearmon , Dix , or Crawford’s coach prepare him before the 100 or 200m or vice versa?

Throw in all the other crap in it , excluding the man from the village etc ?

You believe any other major track and field power is doing this crap?

Our problem is the JAAA/JOA are being forced to act professionally at a crucial time and they don’t have a clue , because it takes commonsense. Throw in the multi million dollar sponsorship that back , Asafa, Bolt and the ladies too VC/SAF etc and lining up to back the others they are lost.

Has this ever been done in the history of any sports are we that archaic , Show me where a rival allows his competitor to train/coach him before a major meeting with multi million dollar sponsorship involved.

Its a clear conflict of interest

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Let's put Jamaica first

Saturday, August 02, 2008

That Jamaica is well placed to enjoy its best medal haul ever at an Olympic Games is not in question.

Indeed, some analysts insist that the country has a great chance of securing five gold medals in Beijing, which would by far eclipse the two-Gold achievements of Helsinki in 1952 and Athens in 2004.

The optimism is based on the outstanding achievements of our sprinters over the past two to three years. Jamaica boasts the current world record holder over 100 metres, Mr Usain Bolt, and the immediate past world record holder over the same distance, Mr Asafa Powell. His 100-metre expectations apart, Mr Bolt is favoured to win gold in his pet event, the 200 metres. The presence of Messrs Powell and Bolt means that barring hiccups, slips and a dropped baton, Jamaica will be considered alongside the United States as the favoured team for Gold in the men's sprint relay.

Complete Story ...

How can you have your adversary coaching you before you both go to battle? Does Gay have any of his rivals coach coaching him before a majour meet , I dont think DIX coach or Spearmon or Carters coach would be given that oppourtunity ?

The JAAA/JOA lacks professionalism.
    Last edited by Karl; August 2, 2008, 10:59 AM.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    So yuh lost your case , so now comes the badwuds , If as you say it parallels a medical decision, then no MD would jeopardise his patient life by placing them in the care of amatuers or people who havent practiced for X amount of years.

Franno has been practising his craft on a profesional circuit for X - amount of years with specialised coaches , nutriontist and MDs ,to put them in the trust of High School Coaches (AMATUERS ) is mind boggling.

M.Ds are trained to practice in specialised fields , to take a patient and place him in the care of another M.D without 1st patient consent , 2nd not knowing what specialty the M.D pratices (e,g eye MD or foot) is negligence.

The JAAA are opening a can of worms and if anyone of the athletes are injured in that bloody village I would sue for negligence.

The rest of your argument is rubbish, well all of it is.
    ...and who among the coaches have not practised for years? ...for days?

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    I will leave you with this for the day.

It is madness from a professional standpoint , lacks commonsense , irrespective of Franno outburst .Archaic way of thinking, that should be abandoned in this day and age of a multi billion dolllar T&F industry .

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    So yuh lost your case , so now comes the badwuds , If as you say it parallels a medical decision, then no MD would jeopardise his patient life by placing them in the care of amatuers or people who havent practiced for X amount of years.

Franno has been practising his craft on a profesional circuit for X - amount of years with specialised coaches , nutriontist and MDs ,to put them in the trust of High School Coaches who practice thier craft at champs & the penn relays , been out of the profesional circuit for donkey years (AMATUERS ) is mind boggling.Except Mills whom is my marquee athlete main rival in the 100m , shows a conflict of interest in my view.To me the JAAA/JOA lack professionalism.

M.Ds are trained to practice in specialised fields , to take a patient and place him in the care of another M.D without 1st patient consent , 2nd not knowing what specialty the M.D pratices (e,g eye MD or foot) is negligence.

The JAAA are opening a can of worms and if anyone of the athletes are injured in that bloody village I would sue for negligence, from coaches , Mds to Nutrionist .

The rest of your argument is rubbish, well all of it is.
    Last edited by Sir X; August 1, 2008, 04:44 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Not true , i suspect its optional for some nations , hence the reason Franno is at another camp with a group of multinational athletes running his specialised program.

I am a 100 % sure Gay is with his specialised coach to achieve his maximum potential , seeing that John Chaplin Chairman of the USA olympic assoc ,International Consultant to NIKE Corporation – 1985 to present.Has a vested profesional interest Gay brings home gold.

The fact that some athlethes are there without thier specialised coaches doesnt excuse the fact that much more are with thier specialised coaches and I would not be surprised if those that have thier respective coaches present do a lot better.

Could this stagnant way of thinking be the reason why Jamaica underperforms in the Olympics? maybe we could do alot better if we took a page out of the americans book , a truly professional organisation?

The question asked is would you trust your athlete or team to be coached by an indivudual who has no knowledge of that individual or team specialised coaching program for a crucial game or event I.E the World Cup or the Olympics ?

It is madness from a professional standpoint , lacks commonsense , irrespective of Franno outburst .Archaic way of thinking, that should be abandoned in this day and age of a multi billion dolllar T&F industry .

Mi did tink seh yuh waus innah di medical field?

Unnuh nuh move patient fram Dacta weh know dem an a dem spe-shal-list dacta tuh nedda Dacta?

Well wah fi mek di new Dacta (coach) nuh fi get di Chart (coaching schedule) avf di las Dacta (coach)?

...an iffen di coach Franno ave nex country runna dem fi tek care ave...den a which-a country fi trus im?...

...fi gi 100% tuh fi dem ha-te-lete dem? Cho!

Dem a ow much a di athlete dem ave fi dem owna coach innah di group of coaches? ...such dem who nuh ave fi dem owna coach dem...dem a lessa su-madi dan MVP athlete dem?

Cho! ...badwud! badwud! badwud!

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    Not true , i suspect its optional for some nations , hence the reason Franno is at another camp with a group of multinational athletes running his specialised program.

I am a 100 % sure Gay is with his specialised coach to achieve his maximum potential , seeing that John Chaplin Chairman of the USA olympic assoc ,International Consultant to NIKE Corporation – 1985 to present.Has a vested profesional interest Gay brings home gold.

The fact that some athlethes are there without thier specialised coaches doesnt excuse the fact that much more are with thier specialised coaches and I would not be surprised if those that have thier respective coaches present do a lot better.

Could this stagnant way of thinking be the reason why Jamaica underperforms in the Olympics? maybe we could do alot better if we took a page out of the americans book , a truly professional organisation?

The question asked is would you trust your athlete or team to be coached by an indivudual who has no knowledge of that individual or team specialised coaching program for a crucial game or event I.E the World Cup or the Olympics ?

Last edited by Sir X; August 1, 2008, 03:53 PM.

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    Originally posted by Time View Post
    Francis is the best coach for his track stars. No disrespect to the other coaches but Francis is the best coach for his stars. His words are harsh but that is Francis for you.

Now, anyone who know Francis, knows that he does not take orders from amyone. No one whatsover. That is Francis from his days at wolmers until the day he dies. This virtually rules out Francis from the JOA management team.

Damn?!
    His way or the highway!
    Well you know what he should use the highway!

Leave a comment:

• Karl
    replied
    WRONG KARL DEAD WRONG !

This is a specialised coach that has a specialised athlethe , whom he has coached for X years for a specialised day , would you or anyone in thier right mind put him in hands of another Tutor to accomplish your specialised program in a couple of weeks ?, of which he knows nothing about and took years to develop?

Specialised meaning MD, Nutrionist , Coaches that know your history and how to achieve that goal?

Whom in thier right mind would mandate that ?

The JAAA!
    All the big countries do that EACH and EVERY OLYMPICS! Some of their excellent athletes are ALWAYS at these GAMES...termed OLYMPIC GAMES...separated from their coaches!

Leave a comment: